Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocrate hotel, plumbing and electricity problem

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Wi fi was not working in one of our room.for our surprised breakfast was not so bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location was great for what we were doing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New Beds!! And better breakfast.
Beds were horrible!! Springs poking in back. Not enough towels for 4 people. Stains on bed cover. Poor continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Easy access from interstate

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Only negative thing was that the rroom was a smoking room and did smell of smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The beds were super soft and everything was clean and price was excellent.
Location: Location was easy to find and has a large parkinglot. It is a small town so there was not many immediate attractions. At least 8 place to eat nearby.
Check in was easy, staff was both friendly and helpful, coffee was GOOD:) and the room was great. Clean, the beds were comfortable and everything in the room was in good condition. The clerk at the front desk helped us find dining options and even printed out menus and directions. Would definetly stay again and recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was fairly new.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
We didn't stay long but this hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Meadow

Great hotel near Howe Caverns

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It's in a convenient location just a short drive from Howe Caverns.
Cons: Maybe have some extra padding on the mattress so the springs aren't as noticeable.
Location: It's located directly across from Dunkin Donuts and near a Gas Station and Diner. It's a short drive to a local shopping center and Howe Caverns.
We booked at Super 8 because it was a reasonable price and offered a room with a King Size bed. Everything was great and the only real complaint we could have had would be that the bed springs were a bit rough but we still had a comfortable sleep anyhow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Acceptable

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: breakfast was not really kept up - garbages were overflowing and food area was never cleaned up
Location: Cooperstown is about 45 minutes away
The hotel was acceptable and considering it was a last minute trip - I think it was perfect for what we needed. I wish we could have gotten a non smoking room instead but oh well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

3 night stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The neat rooms and the breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Had a class reunion.
The rooms were very clean and were kept that way by the staff every day. Our thanks to them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda Morris from Lewiston, ME

Great Place

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. The only snag we had was we arrived late and were given smoking rooms when we wanted non-smoking. That was a bummer because they were smoky. OTHERWISE everything was just perfect!!!!