Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is a few kilometers up a side valley from the Rhine. A beautiful location, excellent staff and friendly, laid back owner. Nicely updated, older building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Asta

Nær Mosel

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
Det var et meget bra opphold med utmerket mat og meget god service.Rommet var stort og komfortabelt - gode senger. Greit at bilen kunne parkeres i nærheten av inngangsdøren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
zeer aangenaam hotel - niet groot, verzorgde kamers en uitstekend eten , alleen is de kaart beperkt. Gaan zeker nog boeken .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Prins

Vergane glorie met matige klantvriendelijkheid

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
Het hotel is matig onderhouden, het klimaat binnen was klam/vochtig. Er is geen/moeilijk bereik voor de GSM en ze hebben er geen WIFI. Geen goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding. De klantvriendelijk bleek helaas ook matig, op onze vraag of we er ook fietsen konden huren/lenen werd lacherig ontkennend beantwoord. We hadden tenslotte toch jonge benen? Hiermee laat je te veel merken dat je jouw klanten niet serieus neemt. Tip: Doorrijden en een ander hotel boeken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cattis & Mattan

Goda vinkännare!

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
Ett väldigt mysigt litet hotell nära stadskärnan. Buss går precis utanför varje timme. Fräscha rum och väldigt god mat och gott vin i restaurangen. Ber du om råd gällande viner så ordnar dom en vinprovning med känsla till skillnad från vinhusen nere på stan som inte verkar bry sig speciellt mycket tyvärr. De har även under högsäsong vinprovningar kontinuerligt. Ett familjärt hotell där man känner sig väl omhändertagen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Duncan

Room changed

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
Initially we were very disappointed with our room as it did not have a balcony as described by Hotels,com. In fairness to the owner when I complained he moved us rooms. Breakfast room was very very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nein

Einfach und gut

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Zimmer und Personal
Cons: Kleine Speisekarte
Location: Gut
Hotel und Bedienung waren super. Speisekarte war etwas zu klein ,Auswahl,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Got a guzzi!

Good Hotel, excellent food

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
Had a nice relaxing evening with a good meal in the restaraunt after a long, wet journey. Room very clean and comfortable for our one night stay. Breakfast was excellent ansd included the unexpected treasure of homemade jam!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gautier Ms. USA

Hotel Winneburg, Quiet, situated close to Cochem

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels
From the moment of arrival the service was excellent, upgraded to suite, which was perfect for my wife and I. Hotel very clean, located in a quiet area approx. 3km from centre of town. Wonderful breakfast, in cosy setting. Above all was the service, great, particularly by the Dutch gentleman.