Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christofrom London

A lovely hotel with a personal touch

Posted Aug 28, 2014 
We were warmly welcomed and treated like friends from the moment we checked in until we left. It was half board and I was impressed with the choice of food for dinner. It was also very filling. There was a huge choice for breakfast too. The facilities included a gym, sauna and activity centre which we used and were very relaxing. I've not been to a hotel where I felt so welcomed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It's a bit of a walk to the centre of town but well worth the small effort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Singapore

great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 
unfortunately bathrooms not up to todays standard. Everything else nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emmafrom Oslo

Fantastisk! Anbefales!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 
Dette hotellet har jeg stort sett kun positive ting å si om. Frokosten er fantastisk, det samme er personalet. Rommene er store og fine og det fremstår veldig rent. Jeg så alltid noen gå rundt og vaske. Treningsrommet var ikke så mye å skryte av, men det fungerer hvis du er gira nok. De ansatte på hotellet var generelt ikke så gode i engelsk, men resepsjonen fungerte og det holder vel? Beliggenheten er fin, med fin utsikt over dalen og slottet. 10 min å gå ned til sentrum. Det går helt fint. Litt bratt opp igjen, men bra med litt trim etter alt det gode ølet Tyskland har å by på.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kristofferfrom Borås

Fint område

Posted Jul 14, 2014 
Brukar boka hotell med relativt höga omdömen och betyg, detta förtjänar inte mer än 2.5, det kanske är bra i området runt mosel men inte jämfört med andra hotell med det betyget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kjellfrom Oslo

Ikke så romantisk

Posted Jul 13, 2014 
Mer som et pensjonat. Langt til sentrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bra Service

Posted Jul 7, 2014 
Bra frukost, Middag som ingick var helt ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by IngerMette og Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by American touristfrom USA

Great stay... once you get there

Posted Jun 2, 2014 
The hotel itself was great, but getting there was a bear. We took the train to Cochem, and the train station is on the opposite side of the river from the hotel. We could not find a taxi, so we had to hike up the steep hill with our luggage to get to the hotel. When we got there, they said they would have paid for a taxi... but we had no way of getting a hold of the hotel. So, plan in advance. We did not eat the included dinner because of limited seating times and a less-than-appealing vegetarian option. But the breakfast buffet was fantastic, and the service was really, really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregfrom Eagle River, Alaska

Beautiful area

Posted May 8, 2014 
I arrived a little late after a 150km bike ride from Trier so I nearly missed dinner which ends at 19:00 so arrive early if you plan on eating dinner at the hotel. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The food is excellent. The hotel itself is beautiful as is the entire area around Cochem. The hotel sits high above the Mosel and is very quiet. I only had a short stay as I was on an airline layover. Plan to spend some time in this area if you visit the Mosel and if you like quiet settings that are also convenient, check this hotel out.