Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing view

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Amazing hotel in a stunning location. Service is one of the best I have seen in south India. Hotel is absolutely beautiful with views to die for. Worth every single penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MKVfrom London

Just perfect in every way

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personal touches - we had a wonderfully special and private anniversary meal laid on by the head chef, alongside the great service made our stay just perfect. Brunton Boatyard excelled our dreams and we enjoyed superb views and a calming atmosphere. I loved the communal tip box. In fact I loved everything about this hotel. We really hope to go again very very soon. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2014
Wonderful location, friendly staff. Restaurant terrace had great seafood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Raffles in Cochin

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The history and elegance. We just liked it all and will go back again.
This hotel was a wonderful find. Beautifully restored giving a feeling of elegance of days past. The staff were extremely attentive without being intrusive. The food was wonderful. We especially enjoyed the history restaurant and the demonstration by the Chef who emailed the recipe to us on our return without being asked - real service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David & Jillfrom UK

Classic tasteful luxury

Posted Sep 10, 2013
A beautiful retreat amid the hassle and bustle of Fort Cochin, just 5 mins walk from the Chinese Fishing Nets. Everything very tastefully done. The food was excellent, staff courteous and kind, the swimming pool was clean and goes over 2 metres at the deep end and you can watch oil tankers steam into the sunset as you sit by the pool and sip G&T. The room was classic wood, natural light and white linen, spacious and comfortable with a balcony from which to watch the sea lanes. A real treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Guildford

Relaxing in style and simplicity

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a delight to sit on the balcony overlooking the harbour watching the bustle and activity of all the fishing canoes, boats, ferries, dredgers and cargo vessals continually passing by. The hotel staff are very welcoming, helpful, attentive and polite; the concierge is particularly knowledgable. The food in the restaurants is excellent. The decoration is simple but stylish, the hotel airy and peaceful. Outside the gate is the colour and excitement of central Fort Cochin. This is a perfect hotel for enjoying the vibrancy of Kerala and yet being able to step back into an oasis of calm and tranquility when required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom Australia

A bit hard on the bum.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The chairs
Location: Excellent sea front location
Nice heritage hotel, but absolutely no where comfortable to sit. All foyer furniture hard wooden benches. Restaurant furniture hard wooden chairs. Bar furniture hard wooden chairs. Room furniture very firm woven rafia. Not a comfy surface in sight!! But very very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely come back. But I'd bring a cushion with me next time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JohnBfrom London

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arriving at Brunton boatyard we were told we had been upgraded to a suite. This room did not dissapoint with two bathrooms, a living room,, larder and massive balcony overlooking the harbor and pool! Service and attention to detail was out of this world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2012
nice hotel, good service, nice environment and good views