Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jody from canada

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, clean room, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Gaurav from Pune, India

Great hotel, amazing location!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The price, the staff and the location.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The market and the ferry- it's a great location
If you are single traveler, this can be a great option. The manager is very helpful and polite. Rooms are good for the price it comes for. I might not stay here the next time I'm in Kochi but it's worth the one time I stayed here :)
1 out of 5
by MJ from Del

horrible experience

Posted Oct 18, 2013
no bath towels? i checked in on 11th oct and left on 12th morning at 8.30 am. not even a single staff was present, no checkout happened, had to carry my own luggage. thank you expedia for such a awful exoerience. no more bookings through you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hasmukh from vadodara. India

difficult as renovation was going on.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: they are trying
Location: loction is good
As renovation was going on it is difficult to judge properly. However in this tariff the room was big.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hasmukh from vadodara. India

difficult as renovation was going on.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: they are trying
Location: loction is good
As renovation was going on it is difficult to judge properly. However in this tariff the room was big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very service minded staff and excellent food

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were always helpful and service minded. They were knowledgeable and answered all my questions, Their small restaurant mainly served italian and Kerela food. Go for the local Kerela food. Very tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but not worth it

Posted Feb 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only book this place if you want assurance of a clean, convenient location before you arrive. However, you're paying way over the odds and getting very little else for your money. Perfect location, very clean. Not good value for money given other options availble in very close proximity (we stayed in a 4/5* place round the corner for the same price). PERMENANT COLD SHOWERS! Staff were friendly but misinformed us about a tour we booked through the hotel which completely upset our plans. The hotel restaurant was empty the entire time we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Basic hotel with basic rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
HOTEL - nothing flash, outdated and very basic ROOM - we were given a room right next to the restuarant/reception area. We were already tired from travelling and getting this room was no help. We could sleep at all. Noise continued until 12am when i eventually got up to tell staff to keep it down. The next day we changed our room to further down the corridoor. Room is small but ok, bathroom however very small with very low shower pressure. The toilet also stunk and there were mosquitoes galore (keep your bathroom door closed at night). LOCATION - great location in Fort Kochi, walking distance to church, beach and fishing nets. Really Fort Kochi can be seen in a day and you dont need to stay here as it is away from everything. Best to stay in the city (Ernakulam).