Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms with helpful staff
Cons: Wifi and internet is not very good.
Location: Right in city center. Not far from Marine Drive and Boat Club. Market is nearby too.
Grand Hotel is right in the middle of Cochin city and is easily accessible to a lot of restaurants around this place. It is well maintained with ample parking and courteous staff. The rooms are big and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel Grand... Excellent restautrant

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Grand is located at a excellent location, in the heart of the city, walking distance from Marine Drive and the best part of the Grand is the Restaurant although you will get food only during Restaurant timings only but the food is amazing especially Local Kerala Cuisine. However, if you are looking for comfort and other prompt service, then it is not the right place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carole from caloundra Australia

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
we were surprised at the side of the room, two double beds , lovely polished floors and very comfortable,good breakfast although we were dissapointed with our dinner, ordered basil and garlic stuffed fish it had no hint of either flavour, all we could taste was the rich dark brown soy sauce on two thick slabs of fish?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by N N MATHUR from NEW DELHI

Good comfortable hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
The room was good neat and clean. Breakfast was did not have much choice to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dr.siju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Good location all the staffs are friendly and very helpfull.i personally recommend this hotel is one of the best in Cochin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Dubai

Good location

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location was very good but I am not happy with their service and room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Montreal, Canada

Good hotel in Cochin/Ermakulam

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: It was clean, fairly quiet and well located.
Location: It was well located in Ernakulam, about half way between the train station and the ferry to Fort Cochin.
We arrived at 1:30 a.m. and someone was there to receive us, no problem. We had an enjoyable stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from UK

Hotels for shoppers and visitors to Fort Cochin

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms large and clean. Hotel is 15 min walk away from the ferry to Fort Cochin. Good bar with a good selection of drinks.
Cons: On busy evenings there can be a long wait for restaurant service. Breakfast tea could be improved.
Location: In the immediate vicinity there is little of interest except shopping especially jewellery. however tuk tuks are always available and inexpensive.
Overall experience was very good.Restaurant was very good and buffet breakfast tasty and varied appealing to most nationalities I would have thought.