Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

靠近火車站

Posted Jan 21, 2015
靠近Ernakulam Junction火車站,房間乾淨,整體CP值高。浴室有熱水,非常熱,有水桶及固定式蓮蓬頭,很方便。一月入住風扇房,晚上睡覺要蓋被單,會冷,飯店有提供。剛抵達印度,或是要轉搭火車的旅客,可以在此住一晚。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent ! The most prompt service ever !!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Excellency is a hotel ideally located for a trip to Cochin. It is just off MG road. The management is extremely professional. The rooms are clean and very well maintained. The best thing about the hotel is its service. The promptness with which they responded to each and every request was indeed commendable. There was assistance within minutes of making a phone call for whatever you need. It is a wonderful choice if you are looking for fantastic service at good rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAMESHWAR from Lucknow,U.P.,India

Best deal for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel on 28th,November to 29th, November, 2014. This is most reasonably priced hotel in Ernakulam, having all required facilities for the customer care with decent staff & proper service.What else a person requires.I liked the hotel and will again stay there in my next visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by p n shah from ahmedabad

not so exceptional as it seems

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
i had been to excellency in march 2014 for family vacation, though we had clearly book 2 adult + 1 child,and also paid extra accordingly--but the room offered to us was too small, and it was hard to accommodate four peace of luggage, --hardly space left to move around..Then there is no space for extra bed --even though it was not high season- the staff hardly care to ask for a proper spacious family room ..had to crumble on the so called big bed- in small room- with my child fighting for space to sleep properly ..if you exhaust of all the nearby option- then only think..May be good for business travel but not for family comfort..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bala from Bangalore

Decent and comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We were travelling through to visit chottanikkara temple and stayed over here. It was a good and comfortable stay. No hassles.; did not try the restaurant as we were veggies. Would certainly recommend for a comfortable stay. Bala
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Trishk from England

Good place for a few days

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed here while traveling and as a westerner found the hotel really good. Staff were very friendly and helpful, food in restaraunt was great. Convenient to town train station, park and lots of shopping. My train didn't leave until 9:30pm and I was able to stay in my room until after 8 which was great. I didn't get the a/c room, but the fan worked wonderfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
Overall ok but for breakfast not very good and same old things every day
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi, Delhi, India

OK for transit

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Food
Location: The location was good. Nearby the marine drive. There is a market nearby with good outlets.
The room was OK. Since we used the hotel just for transit, it was OK. But if you are planning to stay in the hotel, I would not suggest the hotel. The service was good, but you have to ask for every service. The room service menu was also not available in the room. Food was good. Restaurant service was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MGU

日本人が泊まるならギリギリライン

Posted Feb 27, 2013
スタッフはとても親切でエクスペディアの取り扱いも手馴れていました。 駅からも近く便利です。 しかし、部屋の清掃がへたです。