Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ahmedabad

Amazing view of beach from room

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: everything like facility of room,location,cleanness , staff behave , all things was superb
Cons: put all reception number seperatly so tourist cant get confuse.
Location: its Little far from airport so keep in mind to check out 3 hrs early from the hotel..near is mg road where you can go and buy spices,saree and all
we had booked the cottage for family..so cottage was on beach (seashore) view was unforgettable and wonderful. must to stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide australia

If you want to experience faulty towers india!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Grand old building, could be really nice.
Cons: Everything, staff interaction, decor, clenliness, quality of food,.
Location: This hotel is a long way from anywhere, hotel charges extra to book a taxi.
Wow, once of the worst places I've stayed, unwelcoming staff that stare at you or walk away. Toilet ran all night in our room asked for it to be fixed so next day no flush at all lucky there was a bucket in the bathroom! Long way from the centre of the action - lift only goes up in the building we stayed in. Restaurant was strange to say the least!!!! Was cheep that's the only positive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi, india

public sector woes

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: the historic building and location
Cons: everything.
Although a very good property, the management is poor. The staff is disinterested, and therefore service is poor. Mosquitoes are a big nuisance, making it impossible to sit out in open. The surroundings of the island are not clean, leading to the problem. Our plants left outside were taken away. The breakfast was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from London

Faded glory and poor maintenance

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel of faded glory on the end of a small island that is troublesome to get on and off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Excellent Location. Good Service.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
I stayed here for a night and overall it was a pleasant experience. Rooms were clean and good. Their lake facing rooms were like tree house and well located for a nice view to the backwaters. Staffs were friendly and service was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Mosquito bitten stay & apathy by staff - bolgatty

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Everything - they should run it as a resort and not govt guest house
Had a terrible experience of apathy by staff at bolgatty resort. Mosquitoes day and night in your room. booked for lake view which was not provided. Had no other choice as I had paid in full during booking -my mistake. menu was same for 4 days at breakfast. Would not like to go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NADARASAN from N.AnnAdurai

Just an average resort need improvement in service

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Allotted with wrong room when check in, not informed in person. Later after argument changed as per booking. Aircon was faulty in the night time.Location is not nearer to sightseeing places. Must cross the island to go to main places. CP breakfast is not upto the standard, in menu so many varieties but in actual idli Dosai,uppuma only have. Overall not upto expectation for the money paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHEIK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanne from Dragør

Trist og nedslidt Hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
De værelser de havde til os først der kunne vi slet ikke være - vi måtte brokke os utrolig meget for at få værelser vi overhoved kunne være i. Der kom 2 madresser til vores 2 børn hvor man skulle tro at de var hevet frem fra en baggård. Møj beskidte og total ulækre. Min søn måtte sove på en alt for lille sofa og min datter måtte sove i vores seng. Morgen maden var mega ringe. Intet godt kan siges om dette hotel.