Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel has excellent facilities. superb breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The enviroment, the garden, your large rooms and the restaurant are all very impressive.
Cons: The room services
The hotel staff were very slow in providing the extra bed which was prebooked. The bed was send only after my second call to the reception. Similarly on the of check out, the bell boys did not arrive despite calling for the services. we decided to bring our bags down on our own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice experience

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: the hotel staff and peaceful atmosphere
Cons: the garden area next to the backwater/river
Location: easy access to fort kochi avoiding busy ernakulam town
overall nice experience - starting from the welcome/easy check-in provided to accomodating our requests like boat ride, last minute room preference changes; patience of employees while using of swimming pool at the end of the alloted time, checking with us regularly for any needs when we felt in doubt regarding anything, smooth checkouts. Rooms were clean. Restaurant staff was very helpful considering we were 3 families with kids. We had the breakfast and it was delicious. the hotel staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jinny from bhardwaj

Awesome

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Best hotel with family and friends and to have a my time for yourself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajesh from Pune

Near Entry / Exit point

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Repair tiles in the swimming pool.
Not a modern Building, but comfortable stay, with necessary ammenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by athif from cochin

good but worn down

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a good hotel,few renovations are done but still not much changes to the rooms or the toilet, but for the cost I guess it's worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by praveen from kakkanad, kochi

Good 5 star hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: food is good, friendly service
staff is very friendly, good service. When we checked out at midnight, lobby was hot- no AC, cost savings in a 5 star! And checkout was slow! Airport drop price changed from what was quoted, had to argue to get original price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Briant from Singapore

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a comfortable stay. The room was spacious but a little old, apparently renovations were just completed. Staff were friendly and helpful but there are still service lapses. During our stay, we had to call housekeeping 3 times to get additional water and towels, it was the same for the restaurant where I had to ask for tea 3 times to finally get my tea. Mr Sanal the duty manager was very helpful during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kabls from dubai

Dated but nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: great/ centrally located to the business districts.
Cons: have more TV channels/ news in english
the facilities have begun to date, but the hotel has a nice charm to it. I believe that there are some renovations being undertaken presently though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Srinagar

Good Hotel and Conference facility

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and nice conference facility...