Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay next to airport terminal

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location at the airport terminal
Cons: They have 1 or 2 persons at he reception who are new to the job (?) and can't find reservations etc. But they do have extremely good staff there, too!
Location: Use the airport, nothing else
Location is very close to the airport terminal, actually in walking distance. However, there is a 24h shuttle service between the hotel and the terminal. This is 5 min. ride. We used it at 2am in the morning and we got a car to the terminal within 5 minutes, literally! Suites are very comfortable and there is a restaurant+bar inside the building. Great place to stay if your flight leaves in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

adjacent to Airport, good locality

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Claudiafrom Regensburg,Deutschland

super Flughafenhotel

Posted Feb 8, 2012
Pros: große sauber Zimmer
Location: direkt am Flughafen
Lotos 8 Apart Hotel ist wirklich sehr Flughafen nah,mit sehr freundlichem Hotelpersonal. Die Zimmer bestehen aus Schlaf- und Wohnraum mit kleiner Küche . Es war alles sehr sauber und gepflegt. Der Transfer zum Flughafen war kostenlos. Ich würde immer wieder dieses Hotel wählen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Lotus8

Posted Jan 27, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Great, for between flights, way to far from the city.
The biggest thing working in favor of Lotus8 is the proximity to the Airport. You can see their banner atop the Hotel amid Coconut trees as you exit the terminal. my wife really liked the room, however i found the room to have a bit of a musty smell. The buffet spread too was strictly ok-ok, nothing to write to home about. Another very useful feature they offer is that rooms can be rented out on an hourly basis, thought this to be extremely useful. Overall a good place to stay, good staff but i would think it more of a place to chk in overnight or a place to stay between flights like we did on the way to Lakshwadweep.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, England

Lotus 8 Apartments, Cochin Airport.

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very close to the airport and they offer a free transfer service. It is modern and clean, although the reception area smells musty. I booked a double room, and a double room with two singles over the internet. We were shown a twin room, and then another room which had someone else's belongings in it!!! It took fifteen minutes to finally get a double room, and another doiuble with a single sofa, and a further ten minutes to get someone to make up the sofa bed. The food was very nice, and the staff rustled up a birthday cake for a friend at ten minutes notice which was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Lotus 8 Cochin airport

Posted Jan 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Basic accommodation very handy for the airport, clean enough although the bathroom wasn't the best. Free shuttle to airport. Had an excellent curry in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Leonberg, Germany

Ideal place for last day before departure

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Somewhat difficult to find for taxi drivers, we found this hotel was one of the best we had in India. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was spacious and clean, 2 TVs and 2 ACs, the fridge contained all you need for relaxing. Internet was available and free in our room using a wired connection (Wifi signal was too weak). Some minor things could be improved, e.g. lower AC fan speed options, enough glasses for the beverages, or a sealed mineral water bottle. The food served by the restaurant was OK. We got a free shuttle ride to the airport at 2 a.m. Important to know: The hotel offers reduced rates for short term stay, e.g. 5 hrs, 8 hrs, 12 hrs. If somebody wants to stay shorter than 12 hrs, direct booking might save some money.
2 out of 5
by annafrom london

unhelpful when dealing with complaints

Posted Jan 7, 2012
Cons: nowhere comfortable to sit outside room
Location: nowhere to go
tried to charge my phone and kindle and none of the sockets in the room worked. rooms were damp. my niece had a massage costing R1000 plus 15% luxury tax. It was the worst massage she ever had. The person doing it kept sighing, was really bored and did not apply any pressure but just stroked. Management refused any discount and prevented our party of 7 to leave the premises to catch a flight until full payment was made
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com