Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by eva perlfrom västerås

underbar personal

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Här var det verkligen inte frågan om lyx men det var ganska rent, sängarna var ok. Läget var mitt i turistdistriktet men lungt trots att det var mot en mindre gata.Personalen var underbar, vi anlände kl 6 på morgonen och fick komma in på vårt rum en timme senare. De hjälpte oss med allt och gav oss nyttiga råd. Det var lungt och tyst på nätterna. Hotellet i sig är vad du betalar för men personalen kompenserar hotellets enkelhet. Man kunde beställa frukost som man fick äta i familjens vardagsrum. Rekommenderar hellre att äta frukost ute. Det enda problemet var briost på toapapper, genomgående på alla hotell, det tog slut snabbt och man fick be om nytt varje gång.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amokafrom New York, NY

convenient location

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room we had was a good size and clean. Bed for me was a little too hard so I had a little back discomfort in the mornings but besides that the owner and the staff was extremely helpful with recommendation os restaurants and stuff. There isn't much in Fort Kochi so one night is more then enough to do an half day of sightseeing and try 2-3 restaurants. The Sonnetta Residency is at a great location for walking around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très cher pour le prix - à éviter

Posted Aug 14, 2013
La sympathie et la disponibilité d'un employé de l'hôtel (on ne peut d'ailleurs pas en dire autant du patron) ne compensent pas le mauvais état général de l'hôtel. Alors que l'hôtel est plutôt joli de l'extérieur, l'intérieur est très décevant: mobilier et peinture vieillots et d'un goût douteux, grande humidité et odeurs de moisi dans les chambres, air conditionné inutilisable vu la vétusté de l'appareil (qui fait un bruit insupportable quand il veut bien fonctionner). Le prix comparativement élevé des chambres et les commentaires positifs du Lonely Planet ne se justifient en rien. Nous avons quitté l'hôtel après les 3 nuits réservées à l'avance et avons trouvé une chambre d'un niveau comparable à 10 minutes de marche, à un prix 3 fois moindre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Magdafrom Canada

Useless staff

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is very clean, very nice and right in the heart of Fort Cochin. However, we had a rather stressful experience due to hotel staff. When we arrived (midday) we were told we could not go up to our room until we walked one block down the street to an internet cafe and brought back a printout of our hotel confirmation. We had the email confirmation open for them on our phone but that would not suffice. We noticed a printer right on the front desk and asked if they or we could just print it from that but were told it was "for official hotel use only". We thought this was really ridiculous , but eventually (due to lack of communication, not empathy) we were allowed to our room without the print out. We spoke to the manager about it when he arrived and there was another communication gap. I think he apologized at one point, but mostly the focus of the conversation turned to him complaining about previous guests stays, and the travel agency they worked with not paying him. This had nothing to do with us (as he himself stated) but he probably talked about it for 20 minutes straight instead of dealing with our complaint. The whole scene just left us frustrated for the rest of the day unfortunately. Also, wifi is non-existent in the rooms and sketchy in the front lobby, so do not believe their claim to wifi. Also, they don't actually care that it doesn't work and look at you blankly when you ask. They have a nice hotel but the service has turned sour unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christinefrom France

Très bonne adresse à petit prix !

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accueil très chaleureux, toujours prêt à nous aider. Qualité de la chambre tout à fait satisfaisante. Emplacement idéal pour ceux qui souhaitent découvrir fort Kochi. Très satisfaire de mon séjour
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa

Perfect location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend the Sonnetta Residency. The location is great; it is in a safe location near to many restaurants. The rooms are spacious and clean. Very good value for the price. The owner and staff are helpful and friendly and can book trips/tours from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Margaretfrom Victoria, BC, Canada

It's adequate

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Taking my shoes off at the front door to the building
Location: It's close to restaurants, the beach, and shopping areas.
It's in a good location and it's reasonably priced. The room had a bit of a musty smell but that's probably due to the high humidity levels in Southern India. They also require you to remove your shoes when entering the building. It seems making it easier for the floor cleaners is more important than protecting my feet from other people's diseases! The wifi service isn't always available, even when there is power, but at least the service is free. They tried to charge me for AC even though I'd paid for an air conditioned room so it's a good idea to have a copy of your invoice because their record keeping isn't the greatest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by griot

rue tranquille

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sejour agreable avec des livres en libre echange la wifi pas disponible 24h sur24
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com