Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: None, perhaps the Location and the warm hospitality by the waitress at the restrautrant.
Cons: Plenty, to name a few 1. Security aspects for guests; 2. Responsible staffs; 3. Rooms- proper clean rooms with positive energy
Location: The location was strategic at the heart of the shopping district- MG Road.
The hotel was recommended to me by my aunty who had stayed there previously. Unfortunately, she and I had a very unpleasant stay at this hotel during our recent trip. We know it's normal hotel policy to ask guests for their passports for verifications purposes. Unfortunely, the photocopier was down, and the staff at the reception informed us that he would personally bring it up to the room once he had recitifed the machine and made copies of our passports in the shortest period of time. It was late and we were tired, hence we felt asleep,only to realise the next morning that our passports were not with us. I view this as a grave security threat, the passports are chip based and if falls in the hand of some unscrupulous persons plenty can be done with it. I hope the management gives some serious consideration to this inccident and place proper Internal Control Check and alternative procedures in place and educate the staffs accordingly. As for the room, it looked like it was not occupied for months, with cobwebs on the waste baskets, air stale and the negative energy extremely high-very unpleasant stay in this room. It has been a very stressful experience and I for one will not revisit this hotel especially when there are so many hotels to pick from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anu from bangalore

On way to lakshwadeep

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Good for an overnight stay before starting the cruise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando from Monterrey Mexico

Smiles , low cost, feel like home

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Location: Is in the middle of downtown Ernakulam
All are the most nice people you can find in a hotel in Kochi, smiles all over the hotel, the hotel is little old but well maintained, low cost and you feel at home.
1 out of 5
by Tourist from USA

Bait and Switch!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Not much--the staff tried.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Don't be fooled by the pictures. The place is old, run-down, smells, etc. The food was terrible! We left after one night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LaL from Kerala India

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was comfortable. The rooms were clean. The restaurant and bar had excellent cuisine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gunjan from Gurgaon

Good location. Average amenities.

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was reasonably good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anand from mumbai

Good option but not the greatest

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast: 3/5 consists of all normal things but not something to rem about.. Rooms: 4/5 rooms are quite big.. shows that it is an old hotel which has plenty of space to spare.. room looked quite old and ceiling easily gave that away.. Bathrooms: 3/5 okayish types.. they need to start providing more options there like combs, shampoos etc.. who wants to carry these things now-a-days!! Service/Staffs: 5/5 staffs are nice and courteous.. Location: 5/5 situated in the heart of the city. Easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for business travel people

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Accommodation was good and it is in prime place on MG road. Access to other places is very ease. Staff are good and food is also good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, cleanness but a bit costlier as per the services and Rooms as compared to other simillar hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jikku from Doha

Very pleasant stay in the heart of ernakulam

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Location,breakfast ,attentive staff
Cons: An upgrade of the lighting of the lobby ,corridors and rooms to create a more airy feeling.
Location: In the heart of mg road, shopping , watch movies , ayurvedic massage
I was sceptical after reading a few bad reviews about this hotel in spite of that I decided to stay here cuz of the location. I have two kids aging below 5 hence we wanted to somewhere closer to the shopping street of ernakulam. We had a suite room with all features as per the website. The staff were very courteous to our requests and help was always quick and prompt. The breakfast from the restaurant was excellent with live cooking stations to ensure piping hot food items were. The spread was not as large as other places I have been to but this was fresher and tastier. The view from the hotel is of the next door laundry but I guess this being a city hotel cannot b much better. We could complete the shopping or watch a movie and walk back to the hotel this was a big plus. This hotel is of the older gen ones where the carpets are extensively used and lighting is quite dim however the personal attention which was available for older hotels was available make for that. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.