Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

hotel très central à fort cochin

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: localisation, standing, ...
Cons: personnel du restaurant non professionnel et service très moyen
hotel de caractère, belle chambre bien équipée, personnel de la réception très serviable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pleasant overall

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, great food, acceptable service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Hanoi, vietnam

Excellent

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited in off season so the hotel was not busy which was great for us. Very helpful staff who arranged everything for us even suggesting and arranging a visit to one of the other Malabar resorts which was wonderful. The food was delicious and varied making the hotel restaurant a popular dining spot in Ft. Cochin. Because of a problem in our room we were upgraded to a great suite and had an overall idyllic few days. Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treat yourself in Cochin

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Great service, incredible food, nice location. Swimming pool was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

parfait

Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by limehouse6

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom France

Our best hotel experience in Kerala

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 night In May 2013 - low season so we almost had the hotel to ourselves. Wonderful restaurant. A bit pricey for India, but well worth it, go cheap elsewhere and save up for the treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jillfrom English Lake District

Beauty of a past age with today's comforts

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: The welcome, the room with its own private sitting area, the courtyard with pool, the restaurant - the beauty and serenity of the place
Cons: None
Location: In Fort Cochi, the traditional part of town, on a grassy square with trees, easy reach of sights on foot or by tuk-tuk
Beautiful old building with traditional furnishings and interesting items in the rooms and courtyard; charming competent staff; excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachel

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very close to all the sights. The staff were very friendly and helpful.THe food at the restaurant was beautiful and the massages at the spa were great. My husband and I had a wonderful time and we would not hestiate to go back to the Malabar House in future.