Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable.

Posted May 20, 2014
This is a good hotel with great restaurant, clean and well kept, only drawback is has terrible humming sound I am the room, I don't know if it's the gen set or anything else, and secondly there are many restricted to photography areas as it is next to the cochin port... It feels little uncomfortable as there are boards of the notice every 10 feet, otherwise it's good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr Johnfrom kerala

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay.Rooms were comfortable,Good south Indian breakfast,goodservic not far from city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vipinfrom London

A perfect hotel, great service in a good location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Go to the boat jetty and nip over to Fort Kochi and Mattancherry
We stayed at the Mercy on two separate occasions and both times were 100% satisfied. We were on holiday but I travel for business a lot so am used to a high standard which the Mercy met. Staff were very helpful, the roof bar and pool was nice, breakfast was decent and rooms were 100% spot on, And from outside you can jump in to an autorickshaw to all the best places in Ernakulum for between Rs 30 and Rs 50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Roof top restaurant with consistently amazing food cooked in front of you. A roof top bar next door also I believe owned by this hotel.
Cons: They could make better use of the rooftop pool ie. offer drinks, lunch etc during the day.
Location: Positioned a little away from the main Ernakulum main area but much better for it.
We booked this hotel as our arrival destination before we embarked on a 3 week tour of Kerala and stayed for 4 nights. It's located adjacent to the shipyard but this doesn't affect your experience at all, as it's set well back from the busy MG road so limited traffic noise. They are really trying to impress other travellers apart from their main business use. A good location for the ferry terminal serving the other islands - about 10 mins in a rickshaw - which is much more convenient than other larger hotels that you will see on this website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sujit nairfrom ahmedabad

great location

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
i can say one think i found more to it that what i expected.. nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi

Pretty Ordinary

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Ordinary Hotel. Room quality is also not upto the mark. Location also is not right. Had to change room because of non-functioning AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Des Hfrom Limerick Ireland

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the Mercy Hotel for 2 nights while visiting Kochi and overall it was a good experience and was worth the money paid. The room I got overlooked the shipyard which to me was fascinating but may not be to everyones taste. It was clean, the bathroom was good and the staff were very helpful. The rooftop pool was also a bonus. As a cheaper alternative to the expensive hotels in Old Kochi, I would certainly recommend this hotel as it is only a short distance from the main ferry terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Madge

Perfect fort solo travellers

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
As I wasa travelling on my own, I found the Mercyto be ideal. It is safe, clean,good retaurant androom service;with a very helpful front desk.They rang mewhen I left my credit card inthe hotel after ceckout. It was disappointing that the pool was closed for maintenance as this was one of the main reasons for booking