Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anto from bangalore

not bad

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
not bad but needs to improve a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anto from bangalore

good place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly rooms. good toilet. nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from USA

Reception staff needs cutomer service training

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its time to renovate/Clean this place. Reception staff needs customer service training.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Oct 24, 2013
The hotel provided us with a driver who had no idea where he was going and who tried to overcharge us. We could not communicate with him because he didn't speak English at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Bangalore

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: though I did not see the housekeeping staff, whoever it was who was cleaning my room was doing a good job as cleanliness was most important to me.
Cons: a larger bath area would have been good
My stay was comfortable. No complaints. The rooms are fairly well appointed and the staff helpful. The only feedback would be that the bath area in the room I stayed in was extremely tiny and no space to move about. Since my room was located closer to the main road, it was a little noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel in a sea of not so pretty.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The original design, lovely character and architecture and furniture. Excellent staff.
Location: Took about one and half hours by taxi from airport.
Character hotel with lovely staff who are only too willing to help. I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from madurai

great eperiance

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
had really good time there..nice service...very good hotel.will definitely stay there if had to go to kochi one more time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Sydney NSW, Australia

comfortable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: free wifi when I believed there was a charge; free daily newspaper; swimming pool and gym
Cons: very hard bed
I booked online for 5 nights having never been in Kochi before. The hotel was very comfortable with a choice of restaurants and a bar. The food I had was great in two of the restaurants. All the staff from top down were friendly and accommodating. I think the location is more suited to business men than tourists as it is not close to any of the major attractions of Kochi. HoweverI would recommend the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wanderlust from London, UK

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Great seafood restaurant!
Location: Away from the city centre.
This hotel was better than expected. The room and bathroom were clean although the bathroom was a tad small. Staff were friendly and competent. The seafood restaurant served great Keralan food but was a tad expensive by Keralan standards. I would recommend this hotel to others not wanting to be right in the city centre.