Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Seattle, WA

Lovely oasis in Kochi

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pool and pool side. Great restaurant with a terrific breakfast buffet.
Cons: You do need to pay extra for internet but it worked well.
Location: The hotel is located on Willingdon Island, a short cab ride to old Fort Cochin.
we recently spent 2 nights at the Trident and would recommend it. The rooms were lovely, the setting beautiful, the restaurant terrific but what really sets it apart is the friendliness of its staff. They just couldn't have been nicer - from checkin to checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Toronto

Really lovely hotel, little oasis away from city

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Very relaxing stay, staff were lovely and so helpfull, nothing was too much trouble. Trident is a little oasis away from hustle and bustle of India.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rashmi from Delhi

Good experience

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was at the Trident on business only for a night's stay. Checked in late night and checked out in the morning. Despite this short duration, I still experienced 'customer delight'. Here is why..Buffet breakfast was good but I was in a hurry. I mentioned to Rakesh at the restaurant that I would have liked to try the regional specialty but too less time. So, while I was checking out, I was pleasantly surprised to have the Appam + Veg Stew combo neatly packed for me to take away and eat during the day ! So, this is reason enough for me to come here again. I have always had a great stays at the Trident hotels across cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very well run hotel. Would stay here again

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and the facilities. A very well managed hotel. So please we stayed here.
Location: There is not a great deal around the hotel but it is only a short ride by taxi or ferry to other areas in Cochin. The ferries are great fun.
The staff are excellent. Could not have asked for more. We arrived at the hotel at 5 am after a long flight. There was no problem getting a room early. I did like the chef's coming around at breakfast and dinner to see that all their customers were happy. A calm and happy place to say The swimming pool layout was well planned with sun and shade to suit everyone's needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bhavna from GA USA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated, lovely pool, great breakfast!
Location: Sightseeing.
We were in Cochin for New Year's eve and wanted to spend it somewhere special. Trident was a wonderful place to be. They had enough room to have the type of party the group wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from bristol

Everything we wanted

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Excellent service, comfortable bed, well equipped room, good WiFi, pool not too crowded, easy access to Fort Cochin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by pated25 from UK

Complain >3-times to get a response!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not pleasant at all despite friendly staff. We stayed 4-nights and every day we had some sort of functional issues around essential services - e.g. breakfast services, hot water, ironing, alarm, drinking water, towels, lighting, TV, Telephone etc.. Why can't you make sure that all the services in every room is in place before the guests arrive? Your hotel is reactive - not proactive which is not good enough for the price we pay. TV, Tel, Lighting & Minibar services were not explained / clarified in advance. You cannot expect everyone to sit there and work out how your systems work. No instruction / info were in the right place. The manual/ guide booklet was hidden in a drawer! Did not use laundry services as we found them very slow! We strongly feel that you overcharged us by 50% with a 2-3 star services in a so called 5-star hotel. You should seriously consider giving us some refund back. We get excellent services for less than half of your prices in the UK even in a 2-star hotels! We look forward to hearing from you soon. The location of the hotel is in a remote industrial area which did not help at all to go and visit the city unless you hire a vehicle! You also tried to overcharge me over items we did not order or consume!! Unless I get a positive response, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prashant from New Delhi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanjay from UK

Nice hotel....Food expensive but OK. Friendly.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The swinning pool and staff
Cons: Food and speed of service.
Location: Interesting things to do and see.
Food OK; but expensive and a bit boring (the same almost most nights). Should organise a theme to add variety. Service very slow. Take over 30 mins for simple food order.