Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel with extremely helpful and

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not far from the historic centre, so a lot to do.
We stayed several days in this hotel and could not have had a more relaxing and comfortable stay, as the staff were well trained, friendly and helpful. You cannot walk straight out into the bustle of the historic area, but it is only a short rickshaw drive, or walk and ferry distance away, and quieter and more relaxed for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom englanf

Nice Hotel Friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Overall neatness and friendliness of staff
Cons: Nothing we could find any fault.
Location: A bit far from shops and Air port
Very impressed with very courteous.staff. Good food. Rooms neat and spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Our recent stay with family

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms were excellent
Cons: Restaurant and the chef and the serving staff.
Location: Easy to get to and is in less noisy part of the city.
You can not fault the hotel and the staff but the restaurant has a lot to ask for. The service is poor , the staff move around aimlessly and look like clueless. We stayed for the gala dinner on the New years eve. The food was awful , had no taste and I do not know which nationalities it was catering for . It was certainly not Indian . I think they may be trying to please Russians. The menu certainly needs to improve with more emphasis on Indian and especially Kerala . The charges for the New Years 's gala dinner were exorbitant and the food so disappointing. We certainly get better Indian meals in England.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashokfrom Mumbai

Great Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice and cosy hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jgdive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

BEST PLACE to Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: the staff, the location, the spa!
Cons: Nothing it was all great!
We had such an enjoyable time at the Trident. The staff was professional and very helpful. They also seemed genuinely happy that we were there! They went out of their way to help us. I can not say enough about how great this experience was. It made our time in India the best. Thank you staff at Trident. hope to see you all again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Seattle, WA

Lovely oasis in Kochi

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pool and pool side. Great restaurant with a terrific breakfast buffet.
Cons: You do need to pay extra for internet but it worked well.
Location: The hotel is located on Willingdon Island, a short cab ride to old Fort Cochin.
we recently spent 2 nights at the Trident and would recommend it. The rooms were lovely, the setting beautiful, the restaurant terrific but what really sets it apart is the friendliness of its staff. They just couldn't have been nicer - from checkin to checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clairefrom Chicago

Very Friendly Would Definitely Go Back

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much around the hotel but it was quite and just what we were looking for after being in the middle of so many busy cities in India. We loved the staff so very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clairefrom Chicago

Amazing Service and Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first room smelled musty but everything was rather nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clairefrom Toronto

Really lovely hotel, little oasis away from city

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Very relaxing stay, staff were lovely and so helpfull, nothing was too much trouble. Trident is a little oasis away from hustle and bustle of India.