Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: location,location
Cons: some minor maintainace on furniture
Location: resaaruants are close by, shopping,access to other nearby businesses
hotel is well located easy to find and access to nearby locations is easy, travel time to them is acceptable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was Not Pleased with Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel, I had been traveling all night and did not have the the strength to leave and go to another hotel.
Cons: Everything about the room needed and upgrade, the walls were very dirty...but most of all clean towels are a MOST!
Location: I'm not sure because I was not interested at all...
The room was not cleaned the towels were stained. The air made a loud noise while it was on. The hotel staff was not very friendly... I was very displeased with my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, England

Not Good

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing to like.
Cons: I would knock it down and rebuild
Location: Location was near lots of restaurants and was on the main road with easy access.
From the outside the Hotel looked OK,not your typical Ramada, but looked OK. The desk staff were friendly. We went to our room and on entering the smell of mould hit you. We looked around the room and found that there were stains on the bedding and also cigarette burns in the top covers. The door had been fixed but had looked like it had been kicked in at some point. The Vacuum cleaner obviously had been done in the centre of the room as there was a 3 inch boarder around the room where it had not met the edges. There was mould growing up the walls around the door and in the bathroom. It was like a seen from criminal minds or dexter, On leaving the hotel for somewhere more suitable we were reliably informed that the hotel was used by locals by the hour. The whole experience was wholly unsatisfactory. I have pictures to back up all these findings. The only positive was the member of staff on the main reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 10, 2014
There was several burn holes in the comforter, the shower temperate did not stay consistent and the heater smelt while heating up the room. There was several extension cords instead of wall outlets. Only two lights in the bedroom area worked. The room smelt musty and when we walked in the room was freezing. The convinces was very nice as it is close to the interestate and shopping. The price wasn't too high so I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
room 329 had a square two feet of the textured ceiling was peeling onto the bedspread. Room had wrappers behind the bathroom door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce Mfrom Glen Gardner, NJ

October Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would prefer if all rooms were NON-SMOKING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, ca

Inexpensive, but a great bed

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The price was right and the bed made for very comfortable sleeping.
Cons: Larger bathroom.
The Ramada was quiet, clean, and had a very good Select Comfort mattress. The only downside was the small size of the bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Pittsfield MA

Not too happy

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was nice; room seemed ok. But after unpacking and getting ready, my fiancée was STUCK in the BATHROOM for 45 minutes !!! Knob and striker were painted over? Couldn't move it and I didn't want to damage the door - though I easily could have. Would have helped if the people who came spoke English! No discount offered; simply an offer to change rooms - which was futile since we were now running late to our function. Day manager offered some type of discount (remains to be seen?). They offer free wifi but that didn't work. Neighborhood is busy (I'm from NYC and can appreciate it) but parking lot was always crowded and the drive thru chicken place next door apparently attracts LOUD people from open to close. Parking lot crowded; over the 2 day stay we never parked in front of our room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better Hotels in the Third World

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed happily in some dives in Central American and other parts of the world, this hotel was one of the two worst I have EVER stayed in. The bathroom was dirty. The pillow cases were questionable. The faucets were falling off the wall. The only good thing about it was that for once a hotel room heater did not keep me awake all night. The Ramada name has gone down in my opinion.