Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from Costa Rica

Nice Hotel close to the Beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Delicious food, nice pool
Cons: The rooms are ok, but the bathrooms are very deteriorated. It is very important to improve everything about the bathrooms and the towels are super old
Location: A lot of bars near by, good town if you want to go party at nights and buy local surveniers.
Excellent food, service and location. The town is very crowded and the beach is not the best in Guanacaste, but there are many beaches nearby to enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COCO BEACH

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Great location - parking lot nearby which was great.
Josue , front desk clerk very helpful. Good support staff so anything we needed was handled within minutes. Best hotel on the strip - make sure to try the restaurant. We had delicious seafood - recommend the lobster (don't be cheap you're on vacation!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Awesome!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Has everything you need and probably the best hotel in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Edmonton, Alberta

great location, close to beach, restaurants,shops,

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the pool, the continental breakfast that was included was very good. Any meal at the pool restaurant was very well doe.
Cons: We were surprised and did not like the amount of time share sales people.
Location: walking distance to beach, supermarket, bars, restaurants, shops, activities such as scuba,stand up paddle boards, fishing. and all types of excursion
Staff were great, friendly and helpful. The pool area was very nice and comfortable, the pool was great to swim in. The pool was out of use for one day, but the hotel management were very diligent in having it corrected sand apologetic for the temporary closure. The wait staff were very friendly and helpful and laid back in a Costa Rican manner... The location was awesome, the rooms comfortable and clean, would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 year anniversary

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We had a great time at Coco beach and would go back in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All Good

Posted Feb 19, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. 100 %. Minor things are minor things your in Costa Rica. If I'm ever in Playas del Coco again. Hands down only place I would think about staying. Hotel wise that is
3 out of 5
by Kenny from New Jersey

right in heart of town

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: open air restaurant for breakfast was a nice way to start each day.
Cons: see above
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, bars close by. Beach a short walk away. With car we were able to get to other beaches easily.
Hotel is located on the main street in town close to all shops, restaurants and bars so it can be noisy at times. This hotel has great potential but needs some work. Rooms are just about adequate - bed, dresser, TV, night stand, one hard wooden chair. We had to ask for a second night stand and lamp so we could both read in the room. Room could have been cleaned better each day - tile floor appeared to be dirty. No washcloth was provided the first day and when I asked about it I was told "they were at the laundry" - didn't get one until the third day. On three occasions we asked for a wake-up call and never got them. In spite of all the negatives, we made the best of it and had a great week. The staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Josue at reception desk was wonderful and especially helpful. Restaurant staff was also terrific.
2 out of 5
by valen from managua, nicaragua

Nice location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The only good thing the hotel has is a good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from Yellowknife, NWT

Lovely hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool was lovely, thrashed roofs, and piƱa colas! Air conditioning was wonderful as very hot there.
Cons: Casino needs an overhaul on staff, dirty! staff just ate and talked all the time and never cleaned up beer bottles or helped anyone asking questions.
Location: Rent a golf cart and explore. Had a blast. The beach was wonderful and lots to do and see. Sale people are pushy about time share purchases.
Hotel was clean and staff were great. Hard to sleep with the noises from the open bars, music and festival celebrations. Close to everything. Beaches, grocery stores and walking distance to everything and did not need a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014