Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, New Mexico

Nice hotel. On main street of Coco Beach

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Location: Within walking distance: beach, shopping, boats
This hotel is right on the main street of Coco Beach. The room was nice except that the sheets seemed a little small for the bed and came undone at night. The hotel is within walking distance of the beach and any activity you might want to do in Coco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It was terrible bc many things were not working in the room. They tried to fit it, but I'd did not work at all to the point tha I ABANDONED the place. Also the parking lot it is a nightmare
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Small parking lot

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Invest to the hotel.
the hotel parking area is very small and it was in bad conditions. the bathroom has old accesories, old toilets, old towels, and the air condition system is noisy. the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Costa Rica boat trip 2014

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I enjoyed my overall stay however I felt the bathroom could have been a little nicer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to what passes for a beach

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: honesty on the pricing of their 'continental breakfast' and upgrades to real food.
Location: Common brown sand beach, nothing much at high tide
Quaint LITTLE town, lots of shops all selling overpriced tourist junk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diana Morrison from Playas del Coco

Excellent Location!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Towels have to be replaced! Beds not lined with frame. A/C worked perfectly. Shower head was really nice. Perfect location for traveler without transportation. Nice welcome drink! Nice pool but not located well...beside restaurant tables with people eating! Great maid and receptionist staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mk

Coco Beach

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Room cleanliness, food description and prices.
When we first arrived we found a dead cockroach IN OUR ROOM! Which easily could have been taken out. Pool was good and the food was okay but not described very well. The continental breakfast was extremely disappointing, with the bare minimum amount of fruit. This was an okay place to stay if it's a last minute thing, wouldn't stay again if it was an option. The best part about the hotel was the staff, very nice and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Vancouver, Canada

Close to beach, great tasting food

Posted May 9, 2014
service was good, restaurant had really great food at good prices and also other nice restaurants close by. room clean and AC worked great. Could use bathroom updated and new shower curtin, nice pool, no internet in room had to go to restaurant or near reception for internet. about 2 short blocks from beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KO from Toronto

Right in the heart of Coco beach

Posted May 5, 2014
Every staff member working at the desk repeatedly asked to book trips, excursions etc... Beyond this annoyance, I had no issues with this hotel.