Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North East BC

Just Okay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to services and beach. Price
Cons: Rooms could use some maintenance and updating. My first room had no key for the safe so they moved me when I asked for the key.
Location: On the main street with all the restaurants/clubs/junk vendors. Roughly 2 blocks from beach.
Keeping in mind that CR is a undeveloped country... this hotel had air conditioning in the room, a small pool, rooms were clean. But if you are expecting anything more this is not the place! It is okay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Dear Shell , thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very happy you enjoyed our amazing location, services and friendliness of our staff, hope the rest of your trip to Costa Rica went great as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom taiwan

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: everything need to be renew and upgrade
Location: nearby coco beach
facilities old and broken, do not maintain at all, no wifi in the room, saw dead cockroach on the floor.... I reserved 4 nights but checked out on the 2nd morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Dear Cute Winy , thank you for staying at Coco Beach Hotel during your visit to our area and for taking the time to review our services, we´d like to offer you an apology for the delay experienced and hope that in spite of that you enjoyed your visit to Coco beach area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice, Ok hotel close enough to beach area

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location was great, in good area surrounded by nightlife, good vibe all together
Cons: Definetely needs an update, especially in the bathroom tiles
Location: Several shops close by, and food options. Beach only 3 short blocks away.
We had a great time. The location was great. My husband loved standing by the pool area and just sees people walking by. There were several shops to buy souvenirs. You need to try the ice cream place, they have very good gelato style ice cream. I must say, they need to update the room, especially the bathroom tiles. Service was prompt and everyone was very friendly. The food was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Dear Karina, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very happy you enjoyed our amazing location, services and friendliness of our staff, hope the rest of your trip to Costa Rica went great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Love the staff especially Patricia !!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Patricia took such good care of us and made sure we got an amazing experience from breakfast to dinner...we had dinner here only because of her and it was excellent . We will return soon because of her caring and joy of seeing us happy!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Dear Marcel, thank you for choosing to stay at Coco Beach Hotel and for taking the time to review our property, we are glad our staff made your stay enjoyable, hope the remaining our your trip went just as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Loved the hotel !!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Perfect hotel for the fun busy lively town Coco Beach perfect spot to relax and plan your next adventure in what I call Disney in the jungle !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by OTAS, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, thank you for choosing Coco Beach Hotel for your stay in our area and for taking the time to review our property, we are very glad you got to enjoy our great location and services, hope the rest of your trip was also a great one!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect too much

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Nicer decor, upgraded bathrooms, shelving in bathrooms, additional staff to ensure cleaning of rooms before noon.
No parking available, had to leave on the street unguarded. Toilet did not work correctly and ran throughout the night, staff did not attempt to fix it. And when we returned at 1:15 p.m the room had still not been cleaned, had to specifically ask for it to be done. For a small supplement, you can have a decent breakfast and it is within walking distance to the beach. But a karaoke bar is just across the street....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Hotel Coco Beach Costa Rica, Playa del coco

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: la piscine et près de tout.
Cons: Internet dans les chambres.
Location: baignade à la mer et marche en bord de mer. Je n'y étais pas assez longtemps pour faire des excursions.
Hôtel confortable. Grande chambre double. Climatisation efficace. dans le centre de la ville, donc un peu bruyant le soir. Musique d'ambiance à la piscine à partir de 7:00h; un peu trop tôt. J'avais le chambre 102 face à la piscine. Au déjeuner, j'entendais les bruits de la cuisine de ma chambre. Belle piscine avec avec abris contre le soleil. Internet dans les aires communes mais non dans les chambres. Personnel serviable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Great location, mediocre hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The location of this hotel and the breakfast they offer are the only things that have managed to escape mediocrity. The bacon they serve is out of this world. The rooms, however, are quite the opposite. The first room we were given was terrible; the A/C did not work, the bedsheets were stained and did not smell good, the faucet did not work properly, neither did the showerhead, and there was a funky smell in the room. We asked to switch rooms the next day and it was significantly better than the first, although still not as clean as we would have hoped.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, ontario

Stay away.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Hotel is not what it look in pictures. Rooms are duty and there is not air flow (I got sick because of the poor air in the room). Horrible place, staff is not nice very unfriendly and arrogant. Stay away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arenal, Costa RIca

Nice location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and shopping
Cons: More light in the room and some wash cloths!
Location: Close to other beaches.
Enjoyed the stay and the price was very fair. Would have loved more light in the room and some wash cloths. All in all, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Good location to the beach.