Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Decent Spot Right By The Beach

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: The roosters next door start crowing at 3:30am and continue all morning, which then inspires the neighborhood dogs to howl. Bring ear plugs!
Location: It's right across the street from the beach and an easy walk to local souvenir shops and restaurants.
Room was small but works if you're only staying a night or two. The staff was very helpful. It's right across the street from the beach and an easy walk to shops and restaurants. The hotel restaurant had good food and a nice pool. 24 hour market right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Parfait pour un court séjour a la plage. Petit hotel charmant, chambres petites et peu éclairées. Mais la plage est juste devant l hotel, on y va directement en costume de bain et on revient se saucer dans la piscine!!! Personnel jeune, accueillant, cool,... Le paradis de la Lazy Frog!!! Emplacement parfait, dans le village de Coco mais un peu en retrait de la rue principale, ce qui assure la tranquillité.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nelson BC

Hotel Coco Palms

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: The hotel was located a block away from the main shopping and restaurants street.
The hotel staff is friendly enough and our room was clean but the noise was just too much for us. We had no sleep all night!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Galveston, TX

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small rooms, uncomfortable beds, not the most desirable location, dogs from the neighbors barked all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurenfrom New York

Fun in the sun

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Coco Palms on & off for about a week. (My friends were staying at another place, and it was more convenient to stay with them most of the time.) The location is perfect for beach and nightlife access, and it has a lovely pool, a good restaurant, great staff and a 24-7 grocery store attached. However, the rooms are not like staying at the Ritz. They're very clean and well-maintained, but just kinda tight and old furniture, etc. For the price it's totally worth it if you're not looking for luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owners are very nice and helpfull, Staff are friendly and efficients... great food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

Bon emplacement

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très près de la plage, ambiance relaxe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. Customer service was a top priority for the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by drealmacfrom Lindon, Utah

A Fun Place

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is run by a delightful couple from the US and Canada. The wifi is excellent and they even have a free phone for guests to use to call back to the States and to Canada. Their staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Their plumbing is less than perfect (water pressure fluctuates), but their beds and linens are good quality, comfortable, and clean. The location is perfect for access to the beach and to downtown, but the close proximity leads to noisy late nights from nearby nightclubs. I was not bothered by the noise because I can sleep anywhere, my wife, who is a light sleaper was bothered a bit. Overall, a fine hotel with 24 hour security.