Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. Customer service was a top priority for the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by drealmac from Lindon, Utah

A Fun Place

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is run by a delightful couple from the US and Canada. The wifi is excellent and they even have a free phone for guests to use to call back to the States and to Canada. Their staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Their plumbing is less than perfect (water pressure fluctuates), but their beds and linens are good quality, comfortable, and clean. The location is perfect for access to the beach and to downtown, but the close proximity leads to noisy late nights from nearby nightclubs. I was not bothered by the noise because I can sleep anywhere, my wife, who is a light sleaper was bothered a bit. Overall, a fine hotel with 24 hour security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place... Kinda loud and the water wasn't warm

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was good. Loved all the staff and the pool area was gorgeous. The rooms were as expected. The sushi was good as was our breakfast. Having the market handy was really really nice. Only two complaints... The night clubs bump till two am, and were loud in our room. We never slept well the whole stay. additionally we had issues with the water for showers... Took forever to get warm and then was kinds sporadically warm, hot and cold. Otherwise the hotel is clean, the people are wonderful and we liked the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly & Emma from Hinton, AB, Canada

Location. Location. Location.

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very welcoming hotel. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the friendly owner & staff went above and beyond to accommodate us any way they could. Booking cabs, phoning adventure tours, etc. the food and pool area were awesome. Would love to return. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivienne from Abbotsford, BC, Canada

Superb

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The staff and the pool
Cons: hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm none
Location: perfect
Amazing, staff food was some of best we had in Costa Rica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel coco palms is in a good location

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Location: Great location in town and near to the beach.
the hotel is in a good location, the staff are helpful and friendly. the rooms are a bit worn but clean. hot water is not available in the showers. the food is good and the service is quick.
1 out of 5
by Ellison from Tulsa, OK, USA

Brave!!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms. And when you pull up it says grocery store
Location: Great for shopping for bargains & food.
If you want no hot water & a armed officer outside 24/7. This is the place for you. The pictures can be misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014
All the rooms have hot water. And, guards are to watch the cars, as is typical in Central America.