Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Nice hotel close to highways

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I really enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and cozy. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. It was located close to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, well kept rooms, good breakfast and kind staff.
Cons: Curb appeal.
Location: Close to beaches and easy interstate access
My wife and I had to make an unexpected trip to Melbourne, FL. As I drove my wife searched for hotels. Interestingly she found that every hotel was sold out. Making a few calls we realized Spring Break had started and looked like we would be lucky to find anything. With Expedia's help, we found 1 hotel in the area that still had rooms. Considering it was the only thing we could find we were concerned that there was a reason and were skeptical but without any choice booked one of the last 3 rooms still showing available. When we arrived we found the curb appeal a little lacking but were greeted very pleasantly by the desk staff and checked into out room within in 10 minutes.The room however was very clean, freshly painted, remodeled and overlooking a well landscaped pool area. A lucky find!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston ma

Just ok

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Just ok for the price. Breakfast was good and location also. Quite place, nothing fancy but just the necessary for sleeping and taking a shower............ The pool looks ok but I haven't use it, overall is an ok place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Only barely adequate.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Motel staff was hard to understand. Rooms seem to be clean but in need of upgrading. Mattresses were well used and need replacing. Breakfast was the high point.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

DON'T BOOK IF YOU ARE STAYING IN COCOA BEACH!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Owners of this hotel makes it's money off of people accidentally booking the wrong location. (Which they actually admitted to) There are 2 Best Westerns: one in Cocoa, one in COCOA BEACH! They both are right on a KING ST. Best Western in Cocoa Beach's actual address is on N Atlantic. I understand that there are rules about 3rd party purchase, but there is also customer service! This hotel screwed me out of $300 and screwed Expedia out of a customer. I have cancelled "uncancellable rooms" many times before because of mistakes and schedule changes... because that is what CUSTOMER SERVICE IS! If u actually do want to stay in Cocoa, they had a nice courtyard, decent rooms. The walls were thin& noisy. Hope the owner doesn't screw you over too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room was not what we expected. It was ok for 1 night but I would not want to stay for more then that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
VERY NICE PLACE AND SO EASY TO GET TO. HOT BREAKFAST WAS SO APPRECIATED, AND THE BIG COOKIES AT THE FRONT DESK. STAFF WAS SO NICE AND THE GARDENS WERE BEAUTIFUL. WE LEFT OUR CAR THERE FOR 8 DAYS FOR A CRUISE AND IT WAS SAFE AND NO WORRIES. EASY CONNECTION WITH COCOA SHUTTLE TO AND FROM THE CRUISE SHIP, AND THEY HAVE A MEET AND GREET DESK WHEN YOU GET OFF THE SHIP AND DRIVER IS SO NICE AND TAKES YOU BACK AND LOADS YOUR LUGGAGE BVACK INTO YOUR CAR. THE HOTEL NO LONGER HAS A CAFE, AND IT WOULD BE SO WELCOME TO THE GUESTS THAT ARRIVE TIRED AND DON'T FEEL LIKE GOING OUT TO EAT FOR LUNCH OR DINNER. A SMALL MENU WOULD WORK, LIKE HAMBURGERS AND HOT DELI SANDWICHES. WE ENJOYED THE STAY AND STAFF , AND LEAVING OUR CAR THERE FOR 8 DAYS . GREAT JOB TO EVERYONE. MARILYN AND SAMUEL WILLIAMS DEC 5 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL OKAY, HAD A PROBLEM FINDING IT.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: UPDATE ROOMS AND ALLOW BREASKFAST FOOD TO BE EATEN IN ROOMS
Location: HOTEL HARD TO FIND, FOUND IT TO BE IN A RUN DOWN AREA
THE HOTEL WAS A BIT OLD FASHION PICTURES ON COMPUTER WERE DECEIVING, IT WAS CLEAN BUT THE FACT THAT YOU COULD NOT BRING THE BREASKFAST FOOD BACK TO ROOM TURN US OFF . WE HAVE STAYED AT BEST WESTERNS BEFORE AND NO ONE EVER SAID WE COULD NOT BRING FOOD BACK TO ROOM, WHY DO YOU HAVE MICROWAVE AND REF. AND TABLE AND CHAIRS IN ROOM FOR?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregoryfrom Los Angeles, CA

Really great option for cost conscious travelers.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a quick stay for a family emergency. I checked in at 10PM and checked out at 6:45AM. I got exactly the room I asked for - non-smoking, and there was a free hot breakfast. The area has access to gas stations and other restaurants very close by. The air conditioner worked well. It was perfect for a good, safe, clean stay. If you need amenities - Disney World is just down the road. If you are needing to be in the Cocoa/Titusville/Merritt Island area, and you are looking for a good, clean, and inexpensive place to stay at a very reasonable price, this is a great option.