Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.E. Victoria

Noisy and not particularly comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: The facilities, generally, were ordinary for the price we paid. The bathroom needs a total renovation.
Location: It was a long walk to Nightcliff beach. We found out the hard way…..
You don't get a lot for the money you pay. It was noisy. The bathroom was antiquated and furniture in lounge area inadequate.
3 out of 5
by Beverley from Wangi Wangi NSW

Noise

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: The screen door could be made easier to close.
Location: Actually it is a bit far out of the city.
The noise from upstairs was a bit much, it sounded like they were moving furniture half the night. The alarm clock needs replacing, it made a funny noise every hour on the half hour it didn't last long just enough to wake us up.The staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Nice comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014
Probably the only down was the light outside my room was shining in the curtain did not block
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Charles Darwin from Darwin

Not a bad place but a little far from town!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The beds!
Cons: The bathroom could have a washing machine installed!
Location: Too far from anythng!
Enjoyed but it should have been cheaper! They did not accept Eftpos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy

Great - lovely old fashioned tropical feel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: the gardens are great and the fact you have so much space cf a normal hotel. Love the ceiling fans - very Darwin- ditto opening screen doors
Cons: pillows- too hard!
Location: Nightcliff Pool - is the best!
Didnt use the pool and wasnt sure I liked the look of it but everything else was fab. Note there are no lifts so if you stay upstairs which is nicer you drag your bag with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time there no problems, Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jandu from Alice springs

Good

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen from Singapore

Nice motel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place n Mr Jason (manager) was very kind to us( my 12 yr old daughter n I). He helped us to carry our luggage up the stairs to the second level. He welcome us... Inform us of the surroundings, stores n offered us umbrella as it was drizzling. He was very considerate to a mother traveling alone with a child. Thk U Mr Jason!! We didn't like the fact that there were 5 Indian men walking around the motel premises.. I am not racist but these men were threatening looking, especially to two single females. Hope management can explain their presence, esp after dark. Thk u