Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We stayed 4 nights in Sept

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location was good for us. parking was fine.
Location: In Darwin you need a car or bicycle
Comfortable bed is always important. We stayed on top level so you have to go up 2 flights of stairs. The pool was fine but small. Cooking facilities and TV fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but shabby look

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Comfortable stay but place has tired rundown look and got told off for arriving after reception shut. Other staff helpful and room clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leannefrom Adelaide

no after hours service front desk closes at 5pm

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed overnight beds were comfy and checkout no problem
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.E. Victoria

Noisy and not particularly comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: The facilities, generally, were ordinary for the price we paid. The bathroom needs a total renovation.
Location: It was a long walk to Nightcliff beach. We found out the hard way…..
You don't get a lot for the money you pay. It was noisy. The bathroom was antiquated and furniture in lounge area inadequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Beverleyfrom Wangi Wangi NSW

Noise

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: The screen door could be made easier to close.
Location: Actually it is a bit far out of the city.
The noise from upstairs was a bit much, it sounded like they were moving furniture half the night. The alarm clock needs replacing, it made a funny noise every hour on the half hour it didn't last long just enough to wake us up.The staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom qld

Nice comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014
Probably the only down was the light outside my room was shining in the curtain did not block
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Charles Darwinfrom Darwin

Not a bad place but a little far from town!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The beds!
Cons: The bathroom could have a washing machine installed!
Location: Too far from anythng!
Enjoyed but it should have been cheaper! They did not accept Eftpos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy

Great - lovely old fashioned tropical feel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: the gardens are great and the fact you have so much space cf a normal hotel. Love the ceiling fans - very Darwin- ditto opening screen doors
Cons: pillows- too hard!
Location: Nightcliff Pool - is the best!
Didnt use the pool and wasnt sure I liked the look of it but everything else was fab. Note there are no lifts so if you stay upstairs which is nicer you drag your bag with you.