Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.E. Victoria

Noisy and not particularly comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: The facilities, generally, were ordinary for the price we paid. The bathroom needs a total renovation.
Location: It was a long walk to Nightcliff beach. We found out the hard way…..
You don't get a lot for the money you pay. It was noisy. The bathroom was antiquated and furniture in lounge area inadequate.
3 out of 5
by Beverley from Wangi Wangi NSW

Noise

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: The screen door could be made easier to close.
Location: Actually it is a bit far out of the city.
The noise from upstairs was a bit much, it sounded like they were moving furniture half the night. The alarm clock needs replacing, it made a funny noise every hour on the half hour it didn't last long just enough to wake us up.The staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Nice comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014
Probably the only down was the light outside my room was shining in the curtain did not block
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Charles Darwin from Darwin

Not a bad place but a little far from town!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The beds!
Cons: The bathroom could have a washing machine installed!
Location: Too far from anythng!
Enjoyed but it should have been cheaper! They did not accept Eftpos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy

Great - lovely old fashioned tropical feel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: the gardens are great and the fact you have so much space cf a normal hotel. Love the ceiling fans - very Darwin- ditto opening screen doors
Cons: pillows- too hard!
Location: Nightcliff Pool - is the best!
Didnt use the pool and wasnt sure I liked the look of it but everything else was fab. Note there are no lifts so if you stay upstairs which is nicer you drag your bag with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen from Singapore

Nice motel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place n Mr Jason (manager) was very kind to us( my 12 yr old daughter n I). He helped us to carry our luggage up the stairs to the second level. He welcome us... Inform us of the surroundings, stores n offered us umbrella as it was drizzling. He was very considerate to a mother traveling alone with a child. Thk U Mr Jason!! We didn't like the fact that there were 5 Indian men walking around the motel premises.. I am not racist but these men were threatening looking, especially to two single females. Hope management can explain their presence, esp after dark. Thk u
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Priscilla from Kununurra WA

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
For an overnight stay fairly close to the airport, it is a good choice. A late check-in was no problem for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hoabien from sydney

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is very good , but we have our rooms on second floor and there are no lift,so if you have heavy luggage then it is wonderful.
2 out of 5
by Rao from Melbourne

Kitchen had limited cutlery, pots 'n pans

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Cons: Improve the kitchen. Improve the bath room taps and sink (at least put in a sink plug!). Improve the furniture (sofa was small and not comfortable).
Location: Location was OK, has a shopping center, petrol bunk close by.
It was a disappoint stay. In the two bed room apartment, bath room was attached to a bed room. In the middle of night, everyone else have to disturb the people in that bed room to access the bath room. Bath room was quite tiny and the facilities were quite old. Kitchen was disappointing as well with very small number of cutlery, pots and pans.