Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Katherine, NT

Easy

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: keep it as it is for the price it is
Location: Nightcliff foreshore, nightcliff markets, shops
Access to room easy for late check in, they SMS you the code to a key safe which contains your key and hotel information. Easy off street parking, easy after hours access, no hassles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathrynfrom Werribee VIC

Coconut Grove Apartments

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness, facilities, location and security are the most important criteria for me in budget hotel stays. The room was spotlessly clean as were the surroundings. There was a maintenance man there daily making sure the car park, pool and surrounds were kept tidy and clean. We were there for six nights and the room was serviced once weekly. Towels can be exchanged daily if required, and rubbish can be put outside daily as well. Facilities good with fridge, cooker, ironing board and iron and tv. Separate towels provided for pool use. Location residential and on a road which leads into the city of Darwin. The gate is locked nightly for security with access key provided to guests. The complex was pleasant with palms growing between buildings which gave a feeling of really being in the tropics. No bugs in or around the room so the deterrents in place are effective. The staff were courteous. I would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We stayed 4 nights in Sept

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location was good for us. parking was fine.
Location: In Darwin you need a car or bicycle
Comfortable bed is always important. We stayed on top level so you have to go up 2 flights of stairs. The pool was fine but small. Cooking facilities and TV fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but shabby look

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Comfortable stay but place has tired rundown look and got told off for arriving after reception shut. Other staff helpful and room clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yvesfrom Emancé

En transit sur Darwin.

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bien situé, à proximité de l'aéroport.Piscine agréable, accès facile à Darwin par les bus passant à proximité.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leannefrom Adelaide

no after hours service front desk closes at 5pm

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed overnight beds were comfy and checkout no problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

オーナーが親切

Posted Aug 6, 2014
チェックイン時間を過ぎての到着でしたがオーナーが快く迎えてくれて荷物を部屋へ運んでくれたり、部屋の説明をしてくれたり、丁寧に対応してくださいました。 ただし部屋の中の設備にしては少し値が張るかなぁという印象。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.E. Victoria

Noisy and not particularly comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: The facilities, generally, were ordinary for the price we paid. The bathroom needs a total renovation.
Location: It was a long walk to Nightcliff beach. We found out the hard way…..
You don't get a lot for the money you pay. It was noisy. The bathroom was antiquated and furniture in lounge area inadequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com