Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kennedy

Very nice and easy access to the sites.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
My experience was awesome. My second stay. Love the Conveinance of the eatery,cinemas. Shopping, roof top pool. Would recommend. See you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Nice hotel, good location Good environment warm personal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very unpleasant and dissappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I'd never stay here again nor would i recommend it. Customer service was also terrible and very unaccomodating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Management ... Staff and valet - horrible Location is great and hootel itsel nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Excellent Value

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very unique aesthetics and an ideal location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: You are 10 miles from Coral Gales and the beaches at Key Biscayne. Plenty to do and areas to visit. South Beach and downtown are an easy drive as well
Mayfair is a very unique and charming property in the heart of all attractions in Miami. Would certainly stay there again. Only disappointment would be with the cleanliness of the rooms...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Checked in, key didn't work. Went back to front desk, said we were waiting for key Maxine to reboot. Finally gave me new key, didn't work. Maintenance guy let me in. Old tired room with dirty wine glass and motor in bathroom continuously running sounded like aircraft landing in my room. Back down to desk and they offer me new room. Much better after hassle of the move. In general, very old, tired property.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

would not recommend

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel was dated and room spelled of mold. you could see if. not clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close your eyes rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great location in the midst of Coconut Grove! Room size is great as well! But view, if you could call it that, is of immediate concrete facade, literally 3 ft off your "balcony"! If you don't mind that..., great location!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The big plus for me was the location of the hotel - there are several restaurant choices within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location/just updated hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, rooftop pool, cheap parking across street.
Cons: Stop charging 18% gratuity. This is Coconut Grove, not downtown Miami. Bathroom needs fan, not TV!
Location: Jazz bar, great restaurants/shopping all within walking distance.
Read horrible reviews, but they did update hotel recently and we had great stay there. Our only complaint was tile floor was dirty when we checked in and that was remedied immediately. They don't have ice machines, so you call room service for it and they were there within 3 minutes, along with a badly needed corkscrew. Only thing I didn't like was they add 18% gratuity to everything and I'm talking a gin n tonic at the pool. The rooftop pool was incredible, great long soft towels, a few double "beds" that were the best and a bar, all very nice. Location is in heart of Coconut Grove, many incredible restaurants nearby. Go to the jazz place at the foot of the Sonesta. Awesome jazz and incredible food. Jacguar was really good Latin food. Park at garage across street at mall parking, overnite $12!!