Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Mobile, AL

Excellent staff, friendly and courteous.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Excellent location, convenient to yellowstone, airport, dining and shopping.
Cons: The only complaint was of the quality of TV signal (poor).
Location: The hotel is one of the closest 2 or 3 to Yellowstone. Walking distance to shopping and dining, even a Walmart is nearby.
This was one of many stops on a vacation that went throughout the centermost states. Of all cities that I toured Cody was the most pleasant. Of the hotels I stayed in, this was the best value. Convenient to Yellowstone, great staff, decor and feel of a lodge in the mountains but with conveniences such as a pool and hottub. The staff was very helpful, Cassandra the clerk at the front desk was especially pleasant to deal with offering dining suggestions as well as shopping advice with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Virginia

Very nice hotel, but no elevator

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Very enjoyable, nice breakfast, too far from Yellowstone National Park, even if you stayed for 2-3 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kc

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The lobby
Cons: N/A
Location: Rodeo, downtown, and the museum
My family spent one night there and the motel exceeded are expections 10 fold. The lobby was outstanding. In my opinion we will be back for another stay. Staff was very helpful in finding us something to do and eat. Beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pam from Georgia, USA

More Like Being at Home

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Having realy cups (not paper or plastic) in the room for our morning coffee.
Location: Cody is a beautiful area with lots of history and things to do. The hotel is on the main drag through town, but at the outskirts.
This is a green hotel. It was great in the morning to go to the breakfast area and have real cups and saucers, as well as real tableware to eat with rather than plastic or paper. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. It was a quiet hotel which is always nice after a long day of travel. The atmosphere was that of a lodge rather than a hotel. We would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Will definitely check out other Americinns when traveling if they are in the area we are going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Good stay with all "real wood frame" furnatures...need some rooms for the "pet friendly stay"!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MN traveler 3 from MN

Unique animal displays

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: The hotel was close to a great BBQ place and the nightly rodeo
Cons: Temperature of the lobby
Location: Great location
Lobby that had many taxidermy animals and was "stuffy". Perhaps they were having an air conditioning problem? My room was on the second flooor. This was fine for me, but it did not have an elevator. So if you book and cannot do stairs, ask for a first floor room. Room was quiet and had nice bedding;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Walla Walla, WA

Fun Hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Log furniture, wildlife taxidermy in lobby.
Cons: No elevator, a little pricey.
Location: Easy access to highway to Yellowstone
Loved the wildlife decor and log furniture. The continental breakfast was also one of the better breakfasts we experienced on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Montana

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: The rooms was clean and of good size.
Cons: I would have liked more sugar free items for the breakfast.
Location: The location was a little out of the way of downtown Cody, but it was easy to locate and plenty of parking spaces.
The hotel was very clean. The staff was extremely helpful with suggestions for places to visit and eat at. The rooms were very quiet. The breakfast was very good. I would just suggest a few sugar free items, such as yogurt, for the breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Stockton, Utah

hotel review

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: The bronze sculpture outside and the taxidermy inside
Cons: The view out our window was a wooden fence
Location: Close enough to town without any of the noise
room and hotel were great but breakfast was a little weak for the price of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Denver, CO, USA

Great hotel near Yellowstone Park

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Friendly, clean rooms and great breakfast
Location: Very convenient and easy to find
My wife and I were traveling back to Denver from a fishing trip to British Columbia and Checked into this hotel to spend the night. We were greeted by two very friendly people and warm chocolate chip cookies. We had a box of salmon that we had caught and they allowed us to store the fish overnight in their freezer. The rooms were very nice and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling thru Cody.