Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Cody,Wy literally minutes to the airport in one direction and the town in the other.
After many disappointing hotels and cabins we stayed at we were so relieved when we entered our room on the last night of our vacation. Finally a decent bed and choice of pillow sizes. a working air conditioner and simple to use tv not to mention the comfort we felt while staying there. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Okay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable
Cons: Have a better breakfast.
Location: Not close to any amenities. Have to drive to do anything.
Check in was okay. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was a little way from any other amenities. No restaurant nearby. Located on the edge of town. We decided not to partake in breakfast. Not much selection and poor quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G Tex

Old

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Old condition, mattress's old and uncomfortable, breakfast area was small and breakfast was almost nonexistent rooms were hot, not a good place to stay, only stayed because all others were booked, will book earlier next time would stay at Beartooth as a last resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible.
Cons: Better cleaning of room.
Hotel staff very nice and accommodating. Only complaint was cleanliness of the bathroom. Cleaning staff need to be more thorough as it appeared that the floor in the bathroom especially around the toilet had not been cleaned for some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Springboard to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exactly what I expected. Friendly staff. 1 hour from Yellowstone at a great rate, breakfast included!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Newer property outside of town

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: I'd prefer the room rate be reduced and forget the "breakfast".
Meets minimum requirements, but price seemed high for a cookie-cutter motel on the order of Motel 6. The whirlpool and fitness equipment were squeezed into an area the size of a typical room. Same with the breakfast room which could not accommodate all the guests wanting to sit down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

60"s Hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: New bedding, wallpaper and total all over bringing it out of the 1960's.
Location: Cody was a great city to visit on our way to Yellowstone! Many cute shops. Gun fight. Rodeo. We arrived about 3:00pm tired and too much to see.
Hotel looks like it is stuck in the 60's....including the bedding. Staff was very friendly and changed our room at our request. We paid $150 which was well below some of the hotels in Cody, however, way above the $98 we paid in Casper for a beautiful room with great staff and fabulous free breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sovanna from TX

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very pleasant due to manager is welcome and rude. I will not stay at that location again and not recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Newer property on the outskirts of town

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Modern facilities with a good size room and a reasonable continental breakfast. Would stay again
Cons: Nothing of any importance
Location: Located just outside the town and would be hard to locate without a GPS. About a mile to main street. Only spent 1 night.
Like most properties a GPS makes finding a lot easier. Doors of room open to outside so can park close by and also open into internal corridor. Rooms quite large with good facilities. Adequate continental breakfast