Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G Tex

Old

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Old condition, mattress's old and uncomfortable, breakfast area was small and breakfast was almost nonexistent rooms were hot, not a good place to stay, only stayed because all others were booked, will book earlier next time would stay at Beartooth as a last resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible.
Cons: Better cleaning of room.
Hotel staff very nice and accommodating. Only complaint was cleanliness of the bathroom. Cleaning staff need to be more thorough as it appeared that the floor in the bathroom especially around the toilet had not been cleaned for some time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Newer property outside of town

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cons: I'd prefer the room rate be reduced and forget the "breakfast".
Meets minimum requirements, but price seemed high for a cookie-cutter motel on the order of Motel 6. The whirlpool and fitness equipment were squeezed into an area the size of a typical room. Same with the breakfast room which could not accommodate all the guests wanting to sit down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

60"s Hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: New bedding, wallpaper and total all over bringing it out of the 1960's.
Location: Cody was a great city to visit on our way to Yellowstone! Many cute shops. Gun fight. Rodeo. We arrived about 3:00pm tired and too much to see.
Hotel looks like it is stuck in the 60's....including the bedding. Staff was very friendly and changed our room at our request. We paid $150 which was well below some of the hotels in Cody, however, way above the $98 we paid in Casper for a beautiful room with great staff and fabulous free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Newer property on the outskirts of town

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Modern facilities with a good size room and a reasonable continental breakfast. Would stay again
Cons: Nothing of any importance
Location: Located just outside the town and would be hard to locate without a GPS. About a mile to main street. Only spent 1 night.
Like most properties a GPS makes finding a lot easier. Doors of room open to outside so can park close by and also open into internal corridor. Rooms quite large with good facilities. Adequate continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Beds were a bit hard but otherwise nice room. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Good facility but update needed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convent location. Quiet. Management was very cordial and involved in assuring guests' comfort.
Cons: Update exercise equipment
Location: Cody was a hospitable western town. Businesses seemed to support each other.
Rooms were comfortable and clean. Exercise equipment needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Outside entrance to our room.
Cons: Mattresses were uncomfortable.
Unfortunately didn't read well and the pictures made it look like there was a pool but there wasn't. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

large,clean rooms.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: large,clean rooms
Cons: Hot tub was scorching but management was very nice and corrected it right away when we requested.
Nice hotel a little off the main shopping area in Cody. The rooms were large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Wonderful staff . Wonderful breakfast. Loved the private entrance to the room. Very clean rooms. We would stay again.