Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Excellent Value!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
These little cabins were the perfect place for our family of five 2 more to stay for a quick trip to Yellowstone and with a very tight budget. Our room had two rooms, each with two Full Beds separated by a bathroom. We paid 134$ for the cabin--- everything else was easily 200 and we would have had to get two rooms to fit all of us. I was THRILLED with the accommodations! Especially for the price. I have never written a review... but maybe someone else will get to enjoy a quick getaway because there is something nice out there that is affordable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our cabins If you ever come back to Cody, we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Cozy Cabin Style Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The cost, distance to Yellowstone, and that it is in town.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Buffalo Bill Cody Museum, Irma Bar (given to Buffalo Bill by Queen Victoria), horseback riding, rodeo, & Yellowstone National Park
This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. We last stayed there in 1997. The room is comfortable and in town. It is close enough to walk to restaurants and there is an eatery on the property. Guests are allowed to use the swimming pool a the Holiday Inn next door. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Cherie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the cabins again! If you ever come back to Cody, we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good enough

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Cabins could be a little bigger.
Location: Yellowstone national park!
The staff was super nice. When we arrived, they invited us to their welcoming party which included free snacks (definitely try the elk and buffalo sausage). The cabin had air and upgraded television, but was very very small. We were only using this as a place to sleep, so it was just fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Geena, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the cabins. If you ever come back to Cody, we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Florida

Close to sights

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and cozy, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring to you to Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EP from Hanalei, HI

Not as expected

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked a room based on web information, which I feel is misleading. Way overpriced. First, the staff was nice and the room very clean. however the cabins are lined up internment camp style in a gravel parking lot. When we opened our door we were overwhelmed with a powerful order of carpet / room deodorizer. Windows don't open and no screen doors. Seriously considered sleeping in our car and just using the cabin for showers etc. No hotel rooms available in Cody for that night so we had few options. If we could have moved, we would have, even knowing we would loose the room cost. It is close to downtown, but I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear EP, I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at the cabins. While certainly more rustic than the other lodging options in the resort, the cabins do have their own charm. We are in the process of updating the interiors of the cabins and hope that you will give us a second change the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Danica from Calgary

Very tight cabin

Posted Sep 7, 2013
The sound of staying in the cabin was good but not this one. Our room is so small with 2 double bed in it that makes the room more tight. They have air condition which is making so much noise that we could not sleep, cannot open the window, only a crack of opening by the bathroom window. We booked 2 nights and neither night I slept good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from rancho palos verdes CA

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do not be fooled by the outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! The interiors are most certainly cozy! :) Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylvia C from Whittier, CA

Can we change the curtains

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was decent. It was listed as a two bedroom but you have to go through one bedroom and a bathroom to get to the second bedroom. So, if you go with another couple it would be akward. Plus, a bus left at 5:00a and 7:00a to take tour groups someplace and it was very loud. Woke me up earlier that I wanted. Curtains and bedding could be updated. Decent place...appetizer hour was nice...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good review! You will be pleased to hear that we are indeed updating the interiors of the cabins. Comments from our guests provide some great insight into what needs to be done to improve. I am sorry that the bus woke you up and we hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAMONA from BILLINGS

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice room. A little inconvenient to the swimming pool though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Romona, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am sorry of the inconvenience of using the Holiday Inn pool. I do wish we had one just for the cabins. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J B from Southeast Idaho

Swell vacation.....

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rustic cabins tucked behind big hotels. Private but within walking distance of Cody's famous sights. Very clean and well kept. 2 bedroom very comfortable. A few resident cottontail rabbits a welcomed surprise to observe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear J B, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We hope to host you again next time you are in Cody and I am glad you enjoyed our cute rabbits :) Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager