Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, North Carolina

Great start to our vacation.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Buffalo Bill Center of the West is a great museum! Also, the local rodeo was lots of fun. Granny's Restaurant across the street serves great food.
We stayed there two nights at the beginning of our Yellowstone Park trip. The staff was very friendly. The units were a bit small for four adults but were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kids loved this cabin

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
We were spending 2 nights in Cody and the kids really liked being in the cabin . It was clean and comfortable overall, but it is a small space for 5 or more. Great location. Too bad it's on a big parking lot with other hotels. For adults only I would choose a nicer place, but with kids they thought this was great and very different from other hotel experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the cabins. They are a bit cozy and I can see how it would be a bit cramped for five people to share. We would have loved to have more space around the cabins but we couldn't pass up the downtown location. We would love to see you again should you travels bring you back to Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Excellent Value!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
These little cabins were the perfect place for our family of five 2 more to stay for a quick trip to Yellowstone and with a very tight budget. Our room had two rooms, each with two Full Beds separated by a bathroom. We paid 134$ for the cabin--- everything else was easily 200 and we would have had to get two rooms to fit all of us. I was THRILLED with the accommodations! Especially for the price. I have never written a review... but maybe someone else will get to enjoy a quick getaway because there is something nice out there that is affordable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our cabins If you ever come back to Cody, we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Cozy Cabin Style Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The cost, distance to Yellowstone, and that it is in town.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Buffalo Bill Cody Museum, Irma Bar (given to Buffalo Bill by Queen Victoria), horseback riding, rodeo, & Yellowstone National Park
This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. We last stayed there in 1997. The room is comfortable and in town. It is close enough to walk to restaurants and there is an eatery on the property. Guests are allowed to use the swimming pool a the Holiday Inn next door. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Cherie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the cabins again! If you ever come back to Cody, we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good enough

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Cabins could be a little bigger.
Location: Yellowstone national park!
The staff was super nice. When we arrived, they invited us to their welcoming party which included free snacks (definitely try the elk and buffalo sausage). The cabin had air and upgraded television, but was very very small. We were only using this as a place to sleep, so it was just fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Geena, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the cabins. If you ever come back to Cody, we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Odd location in the middle of a large city. Noisy air conditioning units in the cabin windows and noisy street traffic as well. Hard to hear tv and hard to sleep because of the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are sorry to hear that you had trouble sleeping because of the air conditioner and traffic. Hopefully if you stay again it wont be quite as noisy. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kanchana sureephong from haines city, Florida

Close to Yellow Stone National Park

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is OK, service is good, but Wi-Fi is down on the night we stayed. The bathroom is in the middle of the cabin which is very inconvenience for the friends that travel together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We were sorry to hear that the wi-fi was down during your stay and would like to let you know that this has since been fixed. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this caused you during your stay and hope that you will give us another chance if you ever come back to Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by our wi-fi being temporarily down and we are sorry that you were not happy with the location of the bathroom in the family cabin. Hopefully next time you stay with us things will be better. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Florida

Close to sights

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and cozy, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring to you to Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EP from Hanalei, HI

Not as expected

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked a room based on web information, which I feel is misleading. Way overpriced. First, the staff was nice and the room very clean. however the cabins are lined up internment camp style in a gravel parking lot. When we opened our door we were overwhelmed with a powerful order of carpet / room deodorizer. Windows don't open and no screen doors. Seriously considered sleeping in our car and just using the cabin for showers etc. No hotel rooms available in Cody for that night so we had few options. If we could have moved, we would have, even knowing we would loose the room cost. It is close to downtown, but I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear EP, I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at the cabins. While certainly more rustic than the other lodging options in the resort, the cabins do have their own charm. We are in the process of updating the interiors of the cabins and hope that you will give us a second change the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Danica from Calgary

Very tight cabin

Posted Sep 7, 2013
The sound of staying in the cabin was good but not this one. Our room is so small with 2 double bed in it that makes the room more tight. They have air condition which is making so much noise that we could not sleep, cannot open the window, only a crack of opening by the bathroom window. We booked 2 nights and neither night I slept good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Danica, I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The cabins are a little cozy and rustic so a lot of the features are original from the days of old. That begin said, I am sorry that the windows do not open and that the conditioner was noisy. The interiors are getting a face lift and should provide a cozier stay to our future guests. We hope to provide you will a better stay the next time you come to Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager