Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gem

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
This was a hidden gem of a hotel. Loved the privacy of a cabin. Tucked away behind a couple other hotels and shrubbery, and hard to find at first, but fantastic privacy, once there. Friendly staff. Loved having three beds and two rooms (that's a rare find, my two teenagers were thrilled.) Individual temperature controls in each room. Beds were comfortable. Clean. Downside was the room smelled and tight quarters for moving around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Gem, We are so happy that you liked the cabins and that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for taking time to give us some feedback. I was sorry to hear that there was a smell and apologize for that. We really appreciate your business, good review and recommendation. :) Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dean Ullerichfrom Omaha, NE

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 
We enjoyed our vist very much. Will stay there again when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric et Laurencefrom France

motel sans charme particulier

Posted Aug 29, 2014 
La cabine que nous avons eu ėtait beaucoup moins confortable que celle de la photo... nous a-t-on donné la bonne ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Cool cabins

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: I actually liked the cozy part of the cabins and the bathroom was the larger than any hotel room.
Cons: I little easier to get to the cabins (better signs). Pavement instead of gravel for the parking.
The cabins are hard to find but they are quite cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear drumbear, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a nice review. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmdale CA

Loved it

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms stand apart from each other and the closeness to the entertainment.
Cons: Windows could open for fresh air.
Location: Yellowstone National Park.
We liked the fact that we didn't hear room noise from rooms next to us like a hotel where you generally having people on top or right next to you making noise. It was a very comfortable 3 night stay. We were able to walk down town Cody and enjoy the evening entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Jeannine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and for your business. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review and for your business. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should be updated

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: None.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
Location: location is ok.
Extremely loud AC kept me awake at night; musty smell, clogged toilet. It would be ok in the 1980s, but not in 2014. It should be torn down and rebuild!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope that you let our front desk know about the problems with the AC, toilet and smell. We have a 24 hour team that is always happy to help with issues of this nature. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bfitzfrom Fort Wayne, IN

bunny rabbits

Posted Aug 13, 2014 
you need to supply more picnic tables and chairs for sitting outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear bfitz, Thank you for the feedback. We love the bunnies too and agree that this could be a nice idea. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review and for your business. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katefrom Little Chute, WI

Clean room, friendly staff, and super comfy beds!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 
I really enjoyed our stay at the cabins. They are quaint, but we basically spent the morning and overnight there, in-between the time we spent at Yellowstone and in town. The pool was a short walk, nothing fancy, but good for the kids after a day of driving and walking around. The window air unit was a blessing for us, since we normally sleep with fans at home, and it was the right amount of white noise. The beds were the most comfortable I had in a week of various well-known hotels. I would definitely stay here again. It was not the fanciest place I have ever stayed, but extremely friendly staff, comfortable room, privacy of your own cabin without people running up and down the hall-ways, fun town, and convenient access to the East/Northeast entrances of Yellowstone made it perfect for our family of four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and for your business. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 
Quieter than most motels. Pop machine not working. Nothing available nearby.