Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy Cabin

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cosy, unique experience. Clean and provided all the basic necessities. Very friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A Texas

Very Nice

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My only complaint about this hotel was that the air conditioner didn't work well. We called the front desk and they immediately sent some one to look at it. The maintenance man said that's the best it does, it was not cooling. Cabins are small but very cute and well decorated. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, North Carolina

Great start to our vacation.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Buffalo Bill Center of the West is a great museum! Also, the local rodeo was lots of fun. Granny's Restaurant across the street serves great food.
We stayed there two nights at the beginning of our Yellowstone Park trip. The staff was very friendly. The units were a bit small for four adults but were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kids loved this cabin

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
We were spending 2 nights in Cody and the kids really liked being in the cabin . It was clean and comfortable overall, but it is a small space for 5 or more. Great location. Too bad it's on a big parking lot with other hotels. For adults only I would choose a nicer place, but with kids they thought this was great and very different from other hotel experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the cabins. They are a bit cozy and I can see how it would be a bit cramped for five people to share. We would have loved to have more space around the cabins but we couldn't pass up the downtown location. We would love to see you again should you travels bring you back to Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Excellent Value!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
These little cabins were the perfect place for our family of five 2 more to stay for a quick trip to Yellowstone and with a very tight budget. Our room had two rooms, each with two Full Beds separated by a bathroom. We paid 134$ for the cabin--- everything else was easily 200 and we would have had to get two rooms to fit all of us. I was THRILLED with the accommodations! Especially for the price. I have never written a review... but maybe someone else will get to enjoy a quick getaway because there is something nice out there that is affordable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our cabins If you ever come back to Cody, we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Cozy Cabin Style Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The cost, distance to Yellowstone, and that it is in town.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Buffalo Bill Cody Museum, Irma Bar (given to Buffalo Bill by Queen Victoria), horseback riding, rodeo, & Yellowstone National Park
This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. We last stayed there in 1997. The room is comfortable and in town. It is close enough to walk to restaurants and there is an eatery on the property. Guests are allowed to use the swimming pool a the Holiday Inn next door. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Cherie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the cabins again! If you ever come back to Cody, we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good enough

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Cabins could be a little bigger.
Location: Yellowstone national park!
The staff was super nice. When we arrived, they invited us to their welcoming party which included free snacks (definitely try the elk and buffalo sausage). The cabin had air and upgraded television, but was very very small. We were only using this as a place to sleep, so it was just fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Geena, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the cabins. If you ever come back to Cody, we would love to see you again. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Florida

Close to sights

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and cozy, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring to you to Cody. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EP from Hanalei, HI

Not as expected

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked a room based on web information, which I feel is misleading. Way overpriced. First, the staff was nice and the room very clean. however the cabins are lined up internment camp style in a gravel parking lot. When we opened our door we were overwhelmed with a powerful order of carpet / room deodorizer. Windows don't open and no screen doors. Seriously considered sleeping in our car and just using the cabin for showers etc. No hotel rooms available in Cody for that night so we had few options. If we could have moved, we would have, even knowing we would loose the room cost. It is close to downtown, but I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Dear EP, I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at the cabins. While certainly more rustic than the other lodging options in the resort, the cabins do have their own charm. We are in the process of updating the interiors of the cabins and hope that you will give us a second change the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Danica from Calgary

Very tight cabin

Posted Sep 7, 2013
The sound of staying in the cabin was good but not this one. Our room is so small with 2 double bed in it that makes the room more tight. They have air condition which is making so much noise that we could not sleep, cannot open the window, only a crack of opening by the bathroom window. We booked 2 nights and neither night I slept good.