Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Fantastic!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: We loved the cabin style and new feel of the place.
Cons: The WiFi could be better.
Location: Yellowstone, Buffalo Bill Cody museum!
Excellent accommodations for the 5 of us, plenty of room. Clean newer cabin style stay was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean accommodations

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient location
Location: Lots of tourist activities in the area, about 50 miles from Yellowstone National Park.
This place was recommended by a friend and suited our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice lodge-style motel in walking distance to Rode

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We stayed 2 nights in Cody on our road trip from Yellowstone back to Maryland. We had booked a 2 -queen bed family suite which was a bit pricey for a motel but well worth it with 3 teenagers in tow. We got an individual log cabin as opposed to the motel-style row cabins. Also, it was in the back of the property, away from the main street, quiet and private. Breakfast was perfectly fine if you don't look for something outstanding. If you like to go on a pub stroll and not drive afterwards, the motel is a bit too far from the downtown area, maybe 2 miles? However, we knew we wanted to attend the Rodeo with our kids so it worked out fine for us. The manager at the front desk was German like me so we connected straight away. She gave a lot of helpful advice on restaurants and were to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Not worth the amount of stars shown

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Decor is cute.
Cons: Comfortable, clean bedding, pillows, etc. Insulation- temperature and noise Maid service OR reduce rates to reflect quality
Location: Not much. Yellowstone and Wal-Mart are the highlights. There is no real food. If it says "best burger," trust me, it will not be the best.
We were excited to stay at the Cody Cowboy Village while in town for a family wedding. We researched the lodging options fully and were content picking a place with such great reviews. Don't get me wrong. The lodging was fine, but it was just fine, not pleasant. First: the beds. The linens and pillows were not comfortable. My sister's bed had sheets that were exceptionally covered in pill. For the amount we paid, we could have stayed at a cheaper location and purchased new sheets. I still have a sore neck from the pillows that feel like they were filled with sand. Not exactly what you want to fall asleep on after being cramped on the small planes that travel out that way. Second: the maid service. It is highly presumptuous and rude to put a tip envelope out for guests. Maids should earn their tip, not expect it. I am a frequent tipper when I stay at hotels as I realize MOST of the people in this position are working really hard to support themselves. However, we decided against tipping at the CCV. Why? Our maid came late every day. She tried to come in and clean while we were getting ready for a rehearsal dinner. I have never experienced that. She didn't end up coming back that afternoon or evening while we were out. The next day, she came late again. When we returned from a wedding, we noticed the beds were made, but she hadn't emptied the trash. Finally: we had really loud smoking, motorcycle revving neighbors. There is seemingly no insulation between rooms: NOISY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: See review.
Very nice room. The only problem was the cost. When I checked in, someone had called to book a room that night and was quoted a rate $24 cheaper than what I paid. When I inquired about it I was told it was because I booked on Expedia and they had to charge more to pay Expedia's fees. I thought it was a lowest price guarantee. She told me I should've called them directly. Also, our room keys demagnetized several times per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teton County, WY

Convenient, Clean, As Advertised

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The western character of this motel is immediately evident. You are received with a smile. Just good western hospitality.
Cons: -----
Location: Cody has the Buffalo Bill Museums, only a mile away. All the spectrum of dining is in Cody. The Heart Mountain World War II Internment Camp is near.
What more could you want! This motel is well above most. You do not walk down dim corridors to get to your accommodation. Each "room" is one side of a log cabin. Yes, a log cabin!!!! The continental breakfast is more than ample and does not run out. All in all, I recommend this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The theme of the hotel works well with the area. Priced fairly and good, friendly service people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great place to stay when exploring Cody

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, among the best we've experienced in a hotel or motel.
Cons: No major issues.
Location: Great staging location for exploring Cody and the surrounding area. Be sure to check out the Chief Joseph Scenic Byway and the Beartooth Highway.
Great place to stay when exploring Cody and the surrounding area. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Love this hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We stayed here recently while visiting Yellowstone national park. We loved it from the moment we pulled up. It was so neat and cute. The staff was very friendly and helpful about where to go for dinner. The cabin was extremely clean and we loved the decor. And the mattress was sooo comfy! Wished we had been able to extend our stay here....would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stopped here after visiting Yellowstone nice clean rooms. We left our camera charger in the room and the next day they called us to ask if we would like to have them send it. So that was very helpful