Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: have all qween or king beds with good frames
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: Window screen needed to be replaced. Big tear in screen.
Location: Near shopping, resteraunts, and Buffalo Bill Museum
Room needed air conditioner on to air room out. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel location was great.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay. All our rooms have air conditioning, so I am assuming you experienced perhaps a clogged filter that prevented fresh air from coming in. I will share your comment with my housekeeping staff to ensure all filter cleaning is being kept up. I hope your overall stay in Cody was good. Sincerley, Pernille, GM,CLM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS from San Francisco

Good place

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The noise from upstairs unit wasn't very nice
Location: Very good location which is only short walking distance from the famous Erma hotel.
We needed to stay for only one night and we felt good. The staff are really nice especially the breakfast servers - The best part about this place. The only problem was that our upstairs people walked very heavily around 6am and we checked in very late and went to bed after midnight so it was hard for us.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments! Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast served in the Sarsaparilla Saloon (during the summer). I apologize for those guest walking heavily up above. I hope your overall stay in Cody was good and that you will visit us again some day!
1 out of 5
by jack

Misleading

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing
No elevator in hotel. Not mentioned on expedia's website nor comfort's website. Staff at checkin was stressed because of 2 people trying to check in. "I can't do this! Call someone in" Check out person bordered on rude. 2 couples came, looked at rooms and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mel

Family trip

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Linens and staff
Cons: Elevator
Location: Museums
The hotel was great, breakfast was awesome!! Coffee in room :) no elevator, pool next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louie from Washington

Good place to stay, price was right.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Easy to find, great breakfast, my wife loved the magnifying mirror in the bathroom.
Cons: No refrigerator or microwave. No fan in the bathroom.
We stopped here after a motorcycle ride to Sturgis, Rapid City, and Yellowstone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deano from SD

Bighorn trip

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Good location, within walking distance of great dining. Friendly staff and very good breakfast in morning. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Quiet, clean and the location
Staff was polite and helpful, the rooms clean and quiet. Great location, near the main street shopping. Will stay here again.