Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Illinois

Great employees

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location and staff!
Cons: The rooms were priced high for the level of style
Location: We went to Yellowstone and shopped in your downtown and gift shop
We enjoyed visiting with the employees! They were always very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Nice convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Prevent shower water from leaking under door and onto floor. Parking rule to prevent truck with trailer from taking up 5-6 parking spots!!!
Location: Super Walmart a couple miles away; many restaurants within 5-6 blocks.
Cody is approx an hr from Yellowstone's East Entrance. We requested fridge/microwave a couple days prior to arrival and was given a room with just that (not always the case in our past reservations elsewhere.) Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is somewhat small, but that's expected in a resort town like Cody vs normal big city metro area. Our only complaint is that water would leak from under shower door onto floor. Room is clean and cool with A/C. Breakfast is excellent but is in a bldg off of the hotel, but it's a short walk so no big deal. Hotel is nicely situated, with many restaurants within 5-6 blocks. There is also a Super Walmart about 2-3 miles away. Good, comfortable place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Rooms in annex,

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, and well located in Cody, right on the end of the main drag.
Cons: The temperature control unit could be replaced with one that was quieter and more responsive to the settings. Move the breakfast into the main build
Location: Excellent location if you have a car. a short drive on the main street to all the tourist attractions, but too far to walk.
Our room was not in the main building, but in a second building out back. The d├ęcor was dated and we had to go up and down a long suitcase to the second floor. The bed and room were adequate, but no more. The temperature was difficult to control. Breakfast was in the back of a third building, about half a block away. We stayed in two other hotels on our trip and felt that this one was certainly the least value for money. Perhaps the high cost was due to the location of Cody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Hotel in Cody, WY.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Hotel was a bit dated. Had a 2 person limit on breakfast with 4 in our party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Pernille Swienink, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our renovation is to be completed by May 1, 2014. We hope to welcome you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: have all qween or king beds with good frames
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Pernille Swienink, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Covenient to highway

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went to Yellowstone for a week and stayed in a different place each night. This hotel was right on the highway, was clean, and the room, though not the largest we stayed in, was very satisfactory. The breakfast was the best we had though it was in a separate building. I would choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Pernille GM CLM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: Window screen needed to be replaced. Big tear in screen.
Location: Near shopping, resteraunts, and Buffalo Bill Museum
Room needed air conditioner on to air room out. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Pernille Swienink, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay. All our rooms have air conditioning, so I am assuming you experienced perhaps a clogged filter that prevented fresh air from coming in. I will share your comment with my housekeeping staff to ensure all filter cleaning is being kept up. I hope your overall stay in Cody was good. Sincerley, Pernille, GM,CLM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good review! We appreciate the business and we hope to see you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, General Manager