Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FRANCE

Super Cody

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Tout et surtout la salle historique du petit déjeuner qu'il faut dénicher au fond d'une vielle boutique western regorgeant de bonnes affaires.
Location: Quartier de centre ville mais peu bruyant la nuit en septembre.Très beau musée Buffalo Bill.Restaurant,bar et spectacle de rue chez Irma.Concerts.
Très bon accueil au Comfort inn. Hôtel très agréable et bien situé en centre ville.Boutiques et restaurants se font à pieds;pratique et reposant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Pernille Swienink, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay in cody. We hope you come visit again soon. Front desk manager Heather Johnson
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very good except the toilet didn't work. We reported it,they brought up a bunch towels but didn't fix it the next day. We were there 2 nights and enjoyed everything else regarding the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Pernille GM CLM, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We do apoligies that it took so long to have your toilet fixeded. We hope you come to cody again and stay with us and give a chance to make up for this issue. Front desk manager, Heather Johnson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Cody

Mostly a good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very nice. The hotel was very clean, and our room was comfortable. The complaint I have is that the walls seem to be "paper thin" - I could hear people talking in the next room until midnight, then early the next morning. Needless to say, I didn't sleep very well. This was my first visit to the West, and I was very tired the next day as I tried to see the sites of this area. I'm a light sleeper, and this motel would be ok if you can easily fall asleep and sleep soundly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Pernille GM CLM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We do apoligize you had issues with the noise. We hope your overall stay in cody was good other wise. Front desk manager, Heather Johnson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, Illinois

Great employees

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location and staff!
Cons: The rooms were priced high for the level of style
Location: We went to Yellowstone and shopped in your downtown and gift shop
We enjoyed visiting with the employees! They were always very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Pernille Swienink, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Cody. We hope you come again soon and visit. Front desk manager, Heather Johnson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Centennial, CO

Nice convenient place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Prevent shower water from leaking under door and onto floor. Parking rule to prevent truck with trailer from taking up 5-6 parking spots!!!
Location: Super Walmart a couple miles away; many restaurants within 5-6 blocks.
Cody is approx an hr from Yellowstone's East Entrance. We requested fridge/microwave a couple days prior to arrival and was given a room with just that (not always the case in our past reservations elsewhere.) Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is somewhat small, but that's expected in a resort town like Cody vs normal big city metro area. Our only complaint is that water would leak from under shower door onto floor. Room is clean and cool with A/C. Breakfast is excellent but is in a bldg off of the hotel, but it's a short walk so no big deal. Hotel is nicely situated, with many restaurants within 5-6 blocks. There is also a Super Walmart about 2-3 miles away. Good, comfortable place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Rooms in annex,

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, and well located in Cody, right on the end of the main drag.
Cons: The temperature control unit could be replaced with one that was quieter and more responsive to the settings. Move the breakfast into the main build
Location: Excellent location if you have a car. a short drive on the main street to all the tourist attractions, but too far to walk.
Our room was not in the main building, but in a second building out back. The décor was dated and we had to go up and down a long suitcase to the second floor. The bed and room were adequate, but no more. The temperature was difficult to control. Breakfast was in the back of a third building, about half a block away. We stayed in two other hotels on our trip and felt that this one was certainly the least value for money. Perhaps the high cost was due to the location of Cody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erinfrom Utah

Nice comfy room in Cody

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on a visit to Yellowstone, which was a mistake - it's just too far away from the park. That said, Cody was a neat place, and this was a really comfy hotel: nice bed, very clean, friendly service. A tasty but inconveniently located breakfast. My only complaint is the lack of a fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Hotel in Cody, WY.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Hotel was a bit dated. Had a 2 person limit on breakfast with 4 in our party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbiefrom St. Joseph, MO

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the room it was comfortable and the shower was nice. However, you had to walk across the Holiday Inn parking lot for breakfast and the breakfast was not very good.