Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel but not conveniently laid out

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Put an elevator. Make sure people close the entry/exit doors. It would be nice to get a complimentary breakfast like at other Holiday Inn Express.
The hotel was nice but it was a long walk to our room through several entrances/exits plus no elevator to second floor which seemed pretty thoughtless in this day and age. Our unit was a detached unit at the back of the property and the door downstairs was left open at night - didn't exactly give a feeling of safety. The breakfast is not included but there is a restaurant onsite and it did serve a decent breakfast. The room was cramped with two double beds. But I think this is the best we could get in Cody, WY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Chicago

Good hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel . Very good to live in either on your first day or last day to go to yellow stone. But the east entrance to the park is 78 miles away. Long drive. Cannot drive back and forth everyday. The other north and west entrances are closer to the towns. No free breakfast here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We know that Yellowstone can be quite the drive. The good news is that Cody is the closest town to the East entrance of Yellowstone and that drive is said to be the most scenic 52 miles in North America. We are so glad that you had a good time with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizfrom Hexham

Staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff . No better location for Cody
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so glad that you had a good time and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very clean and comfortable, and the staff are very nice and helpful as well. I will recommend this hotel and will stay again. The only disadvantage is it located at the east entrance and it takes more than one hour to drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we appreciate the recommendation. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronfrom Pittsburgh

Nice Place

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in Cody. Clean and well maintained. Reasonable price. Close to activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we appreciate the recommendation. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pickering

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Pickering, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba Canada

Hotel stay in Cody

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It was right on the main street, but not right in the busy section of Cody. Good location.
Location: Lots to do in Cody. Yellowstone park 50 miles away. Rodeo, musical shows, shopping, gunfight, entertainment Museum....etc
We stayed here for four nights while in Cody and it was a great location. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant served very good breakfast (which was all we tried there) at a very reasonable price. I would recommend it for anyone visiting the area. The outdoor pool was always busy, but not crowded busy and it was well maintained as were the grounds around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear McPhails, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we appreciate the recommendation. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CGfrom MI

Updated inside- a nice surprise

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the very basic outside of this hotel suggests a similar inside, I was pleased that the rooms had been recently updated with some slick and very clean furniture and excellent bathroom. Po was quite nice for a hot day, and very walkable to downtown events and restaurants. Free Shuttle to and from airport was excellent amenity. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear CG, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we appreciate the recommendation. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager