Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Américofrom Sao Paulo

No centro de Cody

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passei 3 noites no hotel, como base para visitar o Yellowstone Park. A principal vantagem é a localização, na principal rua da cidade, com acesso fácil a lojas e restaurantes. O quarto era bom, dentro dos padrões do Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Hotel was fine. Restaurant was good.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Room and restaurant were fine.
Cons: PARKING!
Location: Museum was wonderful, but there wasn't much else.
The parking accommodations were HORRIBLE!! Not enough spaces for all guests. LOTS of busses. Not all buildings were even connected. Just glad we had decent weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the parking can be an issue for our guests, but we have several solutions we are using for our tour bus parking, and we are sorry that during your stay you experienced a problem. We do have one building that is not attached to the main, we will be installing an elevator in the near future that will be connecting it. We are also very glad that you enjoyed our restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralffrom Mainz-Kastel

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis in guter Lage

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nettes Haus mit gutem Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Man darf keine Wunder erwarten, aber gepflegten Komfort und eine gute Ausgangslage zum Besuch yon Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and look forward to you visiting us again! Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard Woodfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The staff were especially helpful and cheerful. We were very impressed and will recommend the hotel to others who might be coming to Cody. thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your time and for posting a great review of our hotel! We are pleased that your experience with our helpful and cheerful staff made an favorable impression on you. We are also happy you enjoyed your clean room. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Holiday Inn Cody

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Lots of good safe parking, nice pool which was well taken care off. Good exercise facilities. Close to downtown restaurants within walking distances
Cons: No breakfast included, but otherwise inexpensive for alacarte menu.
Location: Lots of tourist facilities part of the complex, but We did not partake of them and thus I cannot comment on them.
Nice stay at a very large hotel. A lot of tour buses arrived. The facility although about 3/4 full did not seem to be overly busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, So happy to hear you had a good experience during our stay. We appreciate your time in posing a review and look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ronfrom Castle Rock

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel near Buffalo Bill Museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed our nice hotel. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New place or newly renovated

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Nice place. New and pleasant. Staff is friendly, fairly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are please that you found our staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed your newly renovated room. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closer in and nice place.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice place to stay. Absolutely no problems. Closer than most hotels to center of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We are pleased that you did not have any problems and that you found us to be a nice place to stay. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience and you found our hotel nice and convenient. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Convenient to personal locations

Posted Sep 5, 2014
By ice machine and laundry room noisy. Not enough air conditioning
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and taking time for a review. We are sorry for the noise and that our air conditioning was not up to your satisfaction. We do hope to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, We are please you found our location convenient during your stay in Cody. We are sorry you found your room noisy being next to an ice machine and laundry. We do not often get complaints on the air conditioning, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in this area. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nicely appointed room and bathroom. Loved the shower.
Cons: See above comment regarding lack of elevator (Does not comply with Americans With Disabilities Act, I don't think.Only saw one handicap parking spot.
It would have been better if there were an elevator. Lugging bags up the stairs (which look like back stairs and not a stairway that is part of a nice hotel) was an ordeal. We should not have to get and pay for a valet to do it for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We will be installing elevators in the near future. We do offer a complimentary valet for our guests and we are sorry that you felt you needed to pay. We hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time to give us a great review. We have plans to install elevators in the near future. Our complimentary valet for your luggage is for your convenience during your stay. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you again to Cody. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM