Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cath from Scotland

Friendly central hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Central location within walking distance of Cody centre. Rapid airport shuttle
Friendly central hotel with handy onsite restaurant . Good airport shuttle and clean spacious rooms .does have an outdoor pool but not open when we stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernard Katz from Wilmington, Delaware

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and hospitality, though the hotel is starting to show signs of aging (carpet, paint, decor). Room was breezy (strong winds from the west and our room faced the same direction. Otherwise fine.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! You will be pleased to know that we are undergoing a renovation to bring everything up to date. I hope that you will get the opportunity to see it. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
3 out of 5
by emma from San Francidco

Nice hotel close to east entrance

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Staff in front desk are pretty nice and helped us find the only entrance of yellow stone in winter. The room is clean and tidy! The minor thing is the terrible restaurant service. One of the Asian waitors is careless and the food is just a-ok. I would not recommend others to eat in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitor from Billings

Good overnight stop

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
One night visit to Cody and would book again. We were in a remodeled room that was nicely done. Front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. Had complementary breakfast in the restaurant (order off the menu) - food was great, service was slow but friendly. Off-season so price was very reasonable.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Visitor, Thank you for leaving us a great review. We are pleased to hear that the room and food were enjoyable and we hope to see you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice. The bed was not comfortable. Other then such it was fine. Breakfast was not included, so we eat at Granny's diner and McDonalds. The hotel restaurant was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Travel

One side has a beautiful view, one side does not

Posted Oct 4, 2013
I recommend this hotel. I wish that I had known that one side of the hotel provides access to beautiful mountain scenery. I realized this fact when the housekeepers were cleaning a room opposite mine and thus had that door open. Even from across the hall, I could see that the view was spectacular. If no room facing the mountains is available, you can still take in the stunning mountains from the street, of course. Overall, the Holiday Inn is an excellent choice. The nested table is perfect for work purposes. The desk chair is comfortable, and the Internet connection is fairly stable and suitably fast. The iron and ironing board are in good order, as is the single-serving coffee maker. The rooms are surprisingly large and very clean. The reception staff was helpful when I needed to scan a paper, and they also helped me snail mail something. I found all of the employees to be exceptionally friendly and competent. The bar has a silly kitsch portrait of cowgirls (with the name "Bottoms Up," you can imagine), but the bartender was very pleasant and obviously more in tune with the times than that particular element of the decor would suggest. Cody is full of hotels, and I don't know which might be the best. Certainly, you can't go wrong with this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by qer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our Whole team prefers this hotel when staying in Billings