Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Holiday Inn Cody

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Lots of good safe parking, nice pool which was well taken care off. Good exercise facilities. Close to downtown restaurants within walking distances
Cons: No breakfast included, but otherwise inexpensive for alacarte menu.
Location: Lots of tourist facilities part of the complex, but We did not partake of them and thus I cannot comment on them.
Nice stay at a very large hotel. A lot of tour buses arrived. The facility although about 3/4 full did not seem to be overly busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New place or newly renovated

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Nice place. New and pleasant. Staff is friendly, fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closer in and nice place.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice place to stay. Absolutely no problems. Closer than most hotels to center of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Convenient to personal locations

Posted Sep 5, 2014
By ice machine and laundry room noisy. Not enough air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nicely appointed room and bathroom. Loved the shower.
Cons: See above comment regarding lack of elevator (Does not comply with Americans With Disabilities Act, I don't think.Only saw one handicap parking spot.
It would have been better if there were an elevator. Lugging bags up the stairs (which look like back stairs and not a stairway that is part of a nice hotel) was an ordeal. We should not have to get and pay for a valet to do it for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but not conveniently laid out

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Put an elevator. Make sure people close the entry/exit doors. It would be nice to get a complimentary breakfast like at other Holiday Inn Express.
The hotel was nice but it was a long walk to our room through several entrances/exits plus no elevator to second floor which seemed pretty thoughtless in this day and age. Our unit was a detached unit at the back of the property and the door downstairs was left open at night - didn't exactly give a feeling of safety. The breakfast is not included but there is a restaurant onsite and it did serve a decent breakfast. The room was cramped with two double beds. But I think this is the best we could get in Cody, WY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very clean and comfortable, and the staff are very nice and helpful as well. I will recommend this hotel and will stay again. The only disadvantage is it located at the east entrance and it takes more than one hour to drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we appreciate the recommendation. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Canada

Hotel stay in Cody

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It was right on the main street, but not right in the busy section of Cody. Good location.
Location: Lots to do in Cody. Yellowstone park 50 miles away. Rodeo, musical shows, shopping, gunfight, entertainment Museum....etc
We stayed here for four nights while in Cody and it was a great location. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant served very good breakfast (which was all we tried there) at a very reasonable price. I would recommend it for anyone visiting the area. The outdoor pool was always busy, but not crowded busy and it was well maintained as were the grounds around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear McPhails, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we appreciate the recommendation. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel was clean and friendly. With free bottled water everyday for your adventures about town and in Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Modern hotel in Cody

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This was about the most modern hotel I have ever seen - and in Cody! Hi-def TV, USB plug ins for your iPhones, reading lights, fridge, microwave, etc. Great place. We took a nice hike in Shoshone National Forest. Just check in with the rangers about Grizzly areas! Did not see any Only negative was parking - just felt a little strange out back by all the cabins. And no elevator to 2nd floor- good to have kids to carry things!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and apologize for any inconvenience caused by our lack of elevator. We do have plans to install one shortly so hopefully you will get to enjoy it next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager