Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

great vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: continental breakfast
Location: great location, close to alot of attractions. Walking distance to downtown.
Great hotel, great attitude with staff. Made our vacation a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Overpriced

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel and amenities were nice but the price was outrageous. I have stayed in many nice hotels for over $200 dollars but this one does not deserve to be priced that high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, North Carolina

Great experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: More chairs around the pool. We had to bring our folding chairs to the pool area to have a place to sit.
The staff was wonderful, the room was comfortable, and the restaurant provided a great meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

designed for Comfort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything listed above
Cons: Add a hot-tub.
Location: It's Cody, rodeo, trolley, rafting, horseback riding, dining, gift shops not to mention one of the nicest museums I've been to. YELLOWSTONE!
Fore-thought into room design truly innovative. Glass shower doors with reach through faucet access allows for temp control without getting wet prior to entering shower. Under sink towel and hair dryer storage great design. Raised faucet sink maximizes functionality. Night stand space allows for 4 adults to plug into convenient USB receptacles. Additionally each bed has independent reading light that allows for articulated accuracy. Built-in, but hidden micro wave and fridge allows for stashing your groceries when wanting to eat in. The roll-out second full size desk cleaverly tucked under the main desk surface is another smart amenity. I really liked the curtain details having a room darkening roll-down shade with stylish one side curtain gave us amble privacy and was simple to use. Room really was innovative. Hotel staff were very accommodating but i expect that out of every hotel I stay. Only thing I'd add to this property is a hot-tub. Heated swimming pool is nice but can't replace a hot-tub. This hotel is a definite 5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice clean modern room, good free breakfast !

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice modern clean room, soft bed and pillows, good free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice Hotel on the Way to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms were an excellent value and were quite modern. Had a very European feel to the room.
Cons: Hotel needs to have an elevator! Can't believe a facility that is this modern and seemingly recently upgraded does not have one.
We stopped here on the way to Yellowstone through the East Entrance, and found the hotel to be very nice and the rooms to be quite roomy. The staff were very friendly, and helped us find and excellent place to have a quick dinner since we arrived late in the evening. The only negative we found with the hotel was that they did not have an elevator, which may be a problem for many people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Close to East Yellowstone

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, central location in Cody.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, museums, East Yellowstone
The staff at this Holiday Inn are outstanding! Friendly, and prompt. I was well taken care of!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Karen, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Cody location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Room and bathroom were very nice. Did not receive coffee replacements. Parking lot needs paved and enlarged and fenced from neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Linda, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the bathrooms and are sorry that you did not receive coffee replacements. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue

Hotel in Cody

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: We really like the continental breakfast, which isn't an option here. The sit-down restaurant was fast for breakfast, though.
Location: Cody Historical Center
Clean, comfortable. The staff gave us suggestions about places to eat, and they were right on. Courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Sue, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! We are pleased that your room was comfortable and that your staff was able to help you. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to airport and city center.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: More laundry facilities.
Location: Cody is a fun town, and not too far from Yellowstone. Beautiful drive.
Comfortable rooms, friendly and polite staff. Needed to change rooms and hotel clerk did it with no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room and that our staff was able to switch rooms for you. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager