Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Nice hotel, but a bit pricey.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean. In the heart of town.
Cons: Free breakfast!
Location: We were just passing through. If we had time, we definitely would have gone to the museum.
We stayed in several hotels before this one and it was just as good except for two things. One, the price was too much considering all the other hotels of similar quality were at least 125.00 dollars cheaper. Second, you would think for all that extra money we paid we would at least get a free breakfast! We didn't even get a continental breakfast! had to go to McDonalds and for $12.00 we could feed both of us. I don't think that is asking a lot, considering every other hotel provided a breakfast free of charge. Come on Holiday Inn, your better than that. A little hospitality will go a lot further and you will probably get more patrons to more than cover the cost. Everything else was satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Older hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I would not recommend people to stay here. The front desk staff wasn't friendly. The rooms were small & had an older smell. The beds were horrible, old & they had a dip in the middle. The pool was really small for 3 hotels to use. We will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good and clean hotel near to Yellowstone and the freeway, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise in a town of few hotel choices.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful and engaged with every guest and what they needed. You are treated as a friend, as tho you just lived around the block.
Staff was very warm and welcoming. There was a wedding going on with pretty loud music -- the sound proofing was great, since you couldn't hear a thing In the room on the 2nd floor. Room was clean and appointments very nice. Nice soap, shampoo, etc. Sheets very crisp, and bed was obviously newly made. Good attention to detail. Very cool shower set-up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially the clean room. So glad you enjoyed the new shower. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

No elevator

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff
Cons: Fix the elevator. Install curtains that cover the whole window.
The room was nice and comfortable but curtains did not close all the way. It dark with the shade but not black out like I expect in a hotel. Also, we were on the second floor and there was no elevator, which was inconvenient for my husband, who has a bad knee. I've never heard of a hotel without an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Support Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your room was nice and comfortable. We will be installing elevators in the near future. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Good place, Great people

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: People
Cons: Rooms could have been better
Friendly staff who would go out of their way to make sure that your concern was addressed, good food .....hospitality at its best
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Naren, Thank you so much for your Five Star Review! We are so pleased that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. So glad that you enjoyed your meals with us and that the food was good. We look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, California

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, there is an on-site bar as well as a full service restaurant with a great cook. Breakfast is fantastic. The hotel is in a good location, right as you get into downtown Cody. Easy to find, close to shops & restaurants downtown. We love the place, have stayed there twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so happy that we have met your expectations on more that one occasion. We look forward to your next visit with us! James Blair, Owner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, California

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Bar and Restaurant right on the premises. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Good location in the middle of Cody, right off the main road.
Location: Yellowstone an hour away. A must-see is the Buffalo Bill Center of the West museum....well worth spending 1-2 days going through the exhibits.
The Holiday Inn Cody is a great place to stay in Cody. Staff was always friendly, room was comfortable and good-sized, bathroom big and nicely appointed. Breakfast at the restaurant was great! And the Bottoms Up bar is a good place to hang out. Xavier is a great bartender and good company. We had a great time in Cody and the Holiday Inn was a perfect "home" while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased that your "home away from home" was perfect for you. It is always nice to hear that you find our staff friendly and that your guest room was comfortable. We are also happy you enjoyed the Bottoms Up Lounge and that your breakfast was great. We look forward to your next visit with us here in Cody. Sincerely, James Blair, GM/Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

2 nites in Cody

Posted Nov 10, 2014
there for a family gathering, 2 nights. easy in and out, nothing fancy but clean and quiet for us. didn't use any of the facilities, just there to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Puffinboy, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you time and are so pleased that our hotel fit your needs. Sincerely, James Blair, GM/Owner