Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, California

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Bar and Restaurant right on the premises. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Good location in the middle of Cody, right off the main road.
Location: Yellowstone an hour away. A must-see is the Buffalo Bill Center of the West museum....well worth spending 1-2 days going through the exhibits.
The Holiday Inn Cody is a great place to stay in Cody. Staff was always friendly, room was comfortable and good-sized, bathroom big and nicely appointed. Breakfast at the restaurant was great! And the Bottoms Up bar is a good place to hang out. Xavier is a great bartender and good company. We had a great time in Cody and the Holiday Inn was a perfect "home" while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased that your "home away from home" was perfect for you. It is always nice to hear that you find our staff friendly and that your guest room was comfortable. We are also happy you enjoyed the Bottoms Up Lounge and that your breakfast was great. We look forward to your next visit with us here in Cody. Sincerely, James Blair, GM/Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

2 nites in Cody

Posted Nov 10, 2014
there for a family gathering, 2 nights. easy in and out, nothing fancy but clean and quiet for us. didn't use any of the facilities, just there to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Puffinboy, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you time and are so pleased that our hotel fit your needs. Sincerely, James Blair, GM/Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dessafrom Holland, MI

Mediocre

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the best of the hotel's we have enjoyed this past week,yet one of the most expensive w/the least amenities. The restaurant was a big disappointment, after looking over the menu, we opted to leave and eat at one of the local restaurants, which had a much better selection of fresh beef and seafood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Dessa, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry our restaurant was disappointing as we have a variety of foods to choose from. We do hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Wonderful Wyoming

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Wonderful staff from the front desk to the restaurant! Came in late after the restaurant had closed and the front end staff had a great recommendation for dinner, next day had breakfast in their restaurant and was served by a very friendly staff member who when asked about which route to take to Cheyanne called her Aunt for information. Now that's service! Thank you Jan and Wayne Bugiak Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are glad you found our staff wonderful and that we offered you above average service. We hope your travels bring you back to us! Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernard johnsonfrom Colorado

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before every thing is always great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Bernard, Thank you for your outstanding review. We are so pleased that you stay with us and that your experience is always great! Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt, on behalf of James Blair, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from New Orleans, LA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: I like the location, restaurant and the room's cleanness.
Cons: 2 Stories but no elevator
Location: Yellowstone National Park
The hotel was very clean. The room was clean, updated and had all the amenities. The staff was very helpful. We arrived a day late because our fly was diverted and they did not charge us for that date. The room they gave us was on the second floor, when I found out they did not have an elevator, they moved me to the first floor without any problems. Would recommend to all my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate your request while you were here. Very happy to hear, also, that your found your room clean and updated! Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Keurig hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima hotel voor op doorreis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, So happy you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn Flygarefrom Cody WY

Close to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. My rom was very clean and the cleaning crew did a fabulous job. There was also a water conference at the motel at the same time but I was treated as a special guest. I had a very helpful waitress in the dining area suggesting an alternate route to Rapid City which was an excellent suggestion. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn Glygare, Thank you for your very positive review! We are so pleased that your room was clean and that our domestic services were fabulous during your stay. We do appreciate you and are so glad we were able to assist you during your travels. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM