Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but not conveniently laid out

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Put an elevator. Make sure people close the entry/exit doors. It would be nice to get a complimentary breakfast like at other Holiday Inn Express.
The hotel was nice but it was a long walk to our room through several entrances/exits plus no elevator to second floor which seemed pretty thoughtless in this day and age. Our unit was a detached unit at the back of the property and the door downstairs was left open at night - didn't exactly give a feeling of safety. The breakfast is not included but there is a restaurant onsite and it did serve a decent breakfast. The room was cramped with two double beds. But I think this is the best we could get in Cody, WY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very clean and comfortable, and the staff are very nice and helpful as well. I will recommend this hotel and will stay again. The only disadvantage is it located at the east entrance and it takes more than one hour to drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we appreciate the recommendation. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Canada

Hotel stay in Cody

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It was right on the main street, but not right in the busy section of Cody. Good location.
Location: Lots to do in Cody. Yellowstone park 50 miles away. Rodeo, musical shows, shopping, gunfight, entertainment Museum....etc
We stayed here for four nights while in Cody and it was a great location. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant served very good breakfast (which was all we tried there) at a very reasonable price. I would recommend it for anyone visiting the area. The outdoor pool was always busy, but not crowded busy and it was well maintained as were the grounds around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear McPhails, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we appreciate the recommendation. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel was clean and friendly. With free bottled water everyday for your adventures about town and in Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Modern hotel in Cody

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This was about the most modern hotel I have ever seen - and in Cody! Hi-def TV, USB plug ins for your iPhones, reading lights, fridge, microwave, etc. Great place. We took a nice hike in Shoshone National Forest. Just check in with the rangers about Grizzly areas! Did not see any Only negative was parking - just felt a little strange out back by all the cabins. And no elevator to 2nd floor- good to have kids to carry things!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and apologize for any inconvenience caused by our lack of elevator. We do have plans to install one shortly so hopefully you will get to enjoy it next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Overall satisfied

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Overall very satisfied. No free breakfast, no swirl pool. It would be better to have those. Otherwise, the stay was nice. Very clean room and comfortable beds, very nice staff, gave me tips for my Yellowstone trip. Would recommended my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we appreciate the recommendation. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room was quiet and clean. Staff were very helpful. Manager called to welcome us and helped us to locate the blackout shade. Breakfast was good. Overall great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we appreciate the recommendation. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, Il

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Close to Yellowstone
Very nice, clean, good location in town. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

great vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: continental breakfast
Location: great location, close to alot of attractions. Walking distance to downtown.
Great hotel, great attitude with staff. Made our vacation a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. Thank you for the business. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Overpriced

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel and amenities were nice but the price was outrageous. I have stayed in many nice hotels for over $200 dollars but this one does not deserve to be priced that high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Sincerely, Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager