Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, California

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Bar and Restaurant right on the premises. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Good location in the middle of Cody, right off the main road.
Location: Yellowstone an hour away. A must-see is the Buffalo Bill Center of the West museum....well worth spending 1-2 days going through the exhibits.
The Holiday Inn Cody is a great place to stay in Cody. Staff was always friendly, room was comfortable and good-sized, bathroom big and nicely appointed. Breakfast at the restaurant was great! And the Bottoms Up bar is a good place to hang out. Xavier is a great bartender and good company. We had a great time in Cody and the Holiday Inn was a perfect "home" while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased that your "home away from home" was perfect for you. It is always nice to hear that you find our staff friendly and that your guest room was comfortable. We are also happy you enjoyed the Bottoms Up Lounge and that your breakfast was great. We look forward to your next visit with us here in Cody. Sincerely, James Blair, GM/Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

2 nites in Cody

Posted Nov 10, 2014
there for a family gathering, 2 nights. easy in and out, nothing fancy but clean and quiet for us. didn't use any of the facilities, just there to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Puffinboy, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you time and are so pleased that our hotel fit your needs. Sincerely, James Blair, GM/Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Wonderful Wyoming

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Wonderful staff from the front desk to the restaurant! Came in late after the restaurant had closed and the front end staff had a great recommendation for dinner, next day had breakfast in their restaurant and was served by a very friendly staff member who when asked about which route to take to Cheyanne called her Aunt for information. Now that's service! Thank you Jan and Wayne Bugiak Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are glad you found our staff wonderful and that we offered you above average service. We hope your travels bring you back to us! Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from New Orleans, LA

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: I like the location, restaurant and the room's cleanness.
Cons: 2 Stories but no elevator
Location: Yellowstone National Park
The hotel was very clean. The room was clean, updated and had all the amenities. The staff was very helpful. We arrived a day late because our fly was diverted and they did not charge us for that date. The room they gave us was on the second floor, when I found out they did not have an elevator, they moved me to the first floor without any problems. Would recommend to all my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate your request while you were here. Very happy to hear, also, that your found your room clean and updated! Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, TN

Nightmare at the Holiday Inn in Cody, WY

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: We did find a McDonalds for breakfast
Although the reservation was made weeks in advance our room was in a separate building way in the back, it was difficult to access, parking was very sparse, and we had to carry our luggage quite a distance to our room, which was not very clean and had a distinct odor. No complimentary breakfast although we paid a premium price compared to all the other hotels we stayed in which were clean, comfortable and accomidating . I don't recommend this place to anyone, but mostly seniors .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Carol Marie, We are so sorry to hear your experience with us was lacking. We do have a very large hotel and room placement and parking can be difficult with full occupancy. We recently remodeled all our rooms and so we are concerned that you found your room unclean and odorous. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennfrom Kalispell, MT

Fantastic room!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location (6 or 7 blocks to dinner at the Irma), loved the shower/bathroom, loved how comfortable the bed was! The room was super clean and comfortable and the lady at the the front counter was very friendly and happy to check us in. We will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, Thank you so much to taking time to give us a great review. I'm glad our renovations made an impression on you and that you found our staff to be friendly and happy. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Américofrom Sao Paulo

No centro de Cody

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passei 3 noites no hotel, como base para visitar o Yellowstone Park. A principal vantagem é a localização, na principal rua da cidade, com acesso fácil a lojas e restaurantes. O quarto era bom, dentro dos padrões do Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Hotel was fine. Restaurant was good.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Room and restaurant were fine.
Cons: PARKING!
Location: Museum was wonderful, but there wasn't much else.
The parking accommodations were HORRIBLE!! Not enough spaces for all guests. LOTS of busses. Not all buildings were even connected. Just glad we had decent weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the parking can be an issue for our guests, but we have several solutions we are using for our tour bus parking, and we are sorry that during your stay you experienced a problem. We do have one building that is not attached to the main, we will be installing an elevator in the near future that will be connecting it. We are also very glad that you enjoyed our restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralffrom Mainz-Kastel

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis in guter Lage

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nettes Haus mit gutem Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Man darf keine Wunder erwarten, aber gepflegten Komfort und eine gute Ausgangslage zum Besuch yon Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and look forward to you visiting us again! Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard Woodfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The staff were especially helpful and cheerful. We were very impressed and will recommend the hotel to others who might be coming to Cody. thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Juli, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your time and for posting a great review of our hotel! We are pleased that your experience with our helpful and cheerful staff made an favorable impression on you. We are also happy you enjoyed your clean room. Sincerely, Juli Gerhardt on behalf of James Blair, GM