Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jenniferfrom shady side, md

national park roadtripping

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a great stay at sunrise motor inn. our room was a good size, we had plenty of space, beds and pillows were comfortable, parking wasn't a problem when we were there just before bike week, the continental breakfast wasn't anything fancy (hardboiled eggs, bread for toast, packaged pastries, cereals, milk, coffee/tea) but was plenty for us as we headed out for the day. we had stayed an extra day than we booked to explore more of yellowstone. wished we could've gone to see the cody rodeo, but we had a longer drive back and forth to the park than we expected. i think there was a pool out back, but we didn't have time for that either. it's a good motel, but we found it inconvenient as a "home base" for yellowstone, but there weren't any hotels available closer to the entrance - that we could afford ;) overall, we were happy at sunrise and i'd definitely recommend it to anyone staying in cody.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom Hendersonville NC

Don't stay here. There are many other choices.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked hotel on line and was told that the room had a microwave in it. As I use a c-pap machine which requires the use of warm water I need a microwave to heat the distilled water that I carry with me. There was no microwave in the room. The parking for our trailer was in adequate although again I was assured when booking that there was plenty of space to park it. The motel manager was rude when I asked to see the room before registering. She assured me that I would not be charged and we did not stay there. I will be checking my credit card to be sure that we are not charged for a room that was not what it was advertised to be and that we did not use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessafrom Los Angeles

Bring you own breakfast or eat it on the go

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here beacuse it's so much cheaper than in Grand Canyon and it's only 1h away. The hotel was clean and beds very comfy. There was a small fridge in the room which was helpful (we always have an icebox in the car during our travels). The extra-weird part of the hotel is the breakfast. It is included in your stay, but there is actually no breakfast room: some coffee, OJ and a few doughnuts are available near the entrance counter of the hotel. There is one (low) coffee table and a few seats (not chairs) facing the counter (that's actually the lobby or the waiting table if someone else is checking in). So one party can seat and enjoy it but otherwise you'd better : 1) have breakfast somewhere else, 2) grab breakfast and have it on the go in your car or 3) bring some additions to it and have it in your bedroom. They don't even have cereal, milk and disposable bowls, so we ate our own cereal in cups (the fridge makes it convenient for milk). If you are traveling with kids, you might want to bring your own stuff or find a breakfast place to eat out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellafrom Deer Lodge

Noisy weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel wasn't too bad for the age of it. The bathroom must have been just redone, and the beds seemed to be new and were very comfortable. They allowed our cat to stay with us but if we put her food on the floor it would be full of small ants, so had to feed her on the bathroom vanity. The outside door had a gap at the floor level so we heard outside noises and leaves came in when the wind blew, in the winter I can imagine that there would be a cold draft from that door. When the water was used in the other units you could hear it and it was fairly loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Easy exit to Yellowstone entry.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Ease of access
Cons: Could use a refrigerator in room.
Location: Cody museum within walking distance. Dining is further away, but easy to access.
Nice hotel close to Cody museum. Easy exit to Yellowstone entry with good parking at room used. Service was amiable and breakfast adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Fair priced motel in an overpriced market.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Continue with upgrades to furniture, windows, etc.
Location: A good place to stay on the way to Yellowstone but not as a home base for the park, too far away.
This is a 50's style motel that is being upgraded by the owners. The room was clean but some of the furniture needs to be replaced. The bathroom has been updated and I think the owners will continue to update other areas of the rooms with time. We looked at other rooms at the chain hotels in the area but the prices were outrageous for a small town which is not close to Yellowstone (yes they are only 53 miles from the east gate to the park but over a hundred miles from any of the attractions of the park) so I don't understand the prices. The breakfast was the typical continental breakfast, nothing special but it was kept well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Simple, good value

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A budget motel that provides the basics. Breakfast was all cheap carbs but the coffee was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annafrom Poland, Poznan

Average location without special problems

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but.. rooms were very small as for two double beds, no microwave inside and it was said during booking that every room has microwave.. there was access to the microwave.. in the very tiny kitchen place near front desk. I can reccomend this place only to overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stevefrom Las Vegas

Nice stay pleasant Host's

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel with welcoming host's, basic breakfast provided.