Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Not worth the money!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
After a full days drive, was looking forward to a good rest. Front desk clerk was unfriendly. Older building with squeaky floors. Trash in room from previous occupant. Parking lots very dark at night. Breakfast was of poor quality. Neighboring room had a dog that barked all night and staff refused to do anything about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really sweet/unique decor!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very comfy beds, quiet, and as I said earlier very cool furnishings - hide covered chairs, and very lovely unique wood tables and curios.
Cons: Everything was fine...for us. Quite late at night, the toilet made a funny pumping sound....which may have been a little unpleasant for the folks belo
Location: Nice hike to Medicine circle, beautiful geology, scenic drive to Devils Tower
It was a real blast from the past, just home town nice and super comfy beds. The people were incredibly friendly and I loved the decor. Some would say it was outdated....but I embraced it as wonderfully refreshing and unique. It was a little pricey, but there are not many choices in that area this time of year! The good breakfast was included and the place is pet friendly too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable

Posted Aug 27, 2014
this hotel is ideally located for the area and the local town has enough to keep you going with cody just down the road. only complaint was that the pool was freezing all the time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Out dated but decent

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Pool area.
Hotel was a little outdated but decent. Pool was a concern. Couldn't see the bottom??? kids had fun anyway. Beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Room smelled like cigarets and wasn't clean at all. Hotel staff was rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for super 8

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Everything was fine except the floors. Carpet throughout halls and room are old and gross. Vinyl in the bathroom coming up showing plywood next to shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worset motel I had ever stayed in

Posted Aug 12, 2014
When we firest got in the hotel our room door was open. The room was dirty and had bad smell of smoking, the bath was broken and old. The staff was unpleasent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

The dirty motel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: AC worked
Cons: see above
Location: fish
The door to the hot tub room had red stuff all over it. The carpet in the hallway looked like a frat party went through there with all the stains. The hot tub watere was dirty. The corners in the bathroom were gross. I found a piece of candy under our bed that was not ours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel had a stale cigarette smell throughout. Carpet in hallways was badly stained and clumps of dirt and dust were everywhere. The breakfast was sub par. On check out other guests were giving similar feedback. This hotel deserves a good cleaning and a recommend star rating of 1.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good, AT ALL!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: New sheets/ towels
Hotel was very run down. Staff was very nice though