Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Loved this hotel. We look forward to staying here again and would highly recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff was great. Walking distance to the rodeo. Only detractor was that there were a few long hairs on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than expected

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We didn't expect much from this hotel in the middle of a small town but we were blown away by this hotel. The staff was very friendly when we arrived and told us the best places to eat and that we should see the rodeo in town. Apparently Cody, WY is the rodeo capital of the world and has a rodeo every night during the summer. The hotel was very nicely renovated recently or recently built, I'm not sure which. The room was slightly above average size but very clean. The beds were comfortable and the room had a small patio which looked over the small old town. The free continental breakfast was a little disappointing but we really needed before we traveled back to Yellowstone. The drive from here to Yellowstone was amazing and downright beautiful along the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
One of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. Spent most of our time in Yellowstone.Rodeo almost across the street from the hotel.Cody offers a lot of history and great places to eat. We stayed in Cody seven days and enjoyed every minute.Grand Tetans and Beartooth hwy you must see !!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel...very satisfied!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Everything,absolutely no complaints.
Location: Close to the rodeo and the William Cody Museum Center.
On our way to Yellowstone National Park we stayed one night at the Cody Hotel. Very comfortable,clean and it had quiet atmosphere. It has my recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed for two days as we enjoyed Yellowstone Park. The only thing I would say is that the free breakfast was very typical of other lower rated places. Would stay here again. Really enjoyed the balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We stayed here on our last day in Yellowstone. It was a treat to come back from a long hike and soak in the hot tub and swim. Our kids enjoyed the pool and balls that were provided by the pool to play with. The pool area is open 24/7 and that was very nice.The facility was well kept, quiet, and very clean. The staff was all very friendly. Breakfast selection was also fantastic. The hotel is located on the east side of town right as you exit out to Yellowstone. There is also a Walmart close by. The only downside was that there were no clean towels in the pool area each time we went. We had to go tell the front desk to stock. Otherwise the stay was great and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver. co

Wish we had more time at this hotel!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very nice room and facilities especially the pool very clean!! Great breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nicely appointed rooms!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptionally helpful. Our rental car had broken down and they very kindly offered to shuttle us anywhere in town we needed to go.
Location: It's not in the main part of town... just west of most restaurants in Cody, but worth the 2 minute drive!
Very pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, had great beds, nice linens and looked to be recently renovated. The lobby was huge -- nicely decorated with an inviting fire burning and fresh cookies upon arrival. For a couple of road-weary travelers this place was heaven. Wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Excellent hotel! Very comfortable beds and thee pillows are the best I have slept on!!