Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near Yellowstone

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed here before venturing into Yellowstone. The hotel is in Cody, WY, so the entire town had shops and things named Cody. The hotel has a decent pool and fitness center. They have free coffee available all day and sometimes a tray of cookies is also available. The hot breakfast was also included with the room. Nothing special with the breakfast but not bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This hotel was beautiful, clean yet rustic. Great breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Loved the hotel... Friendly staff and very helpful w the sites around town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from odessa, tx

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This hotel was the best hotel of our 2500 mile road trip. It had a great view and was close enough to to Yellowstone. The view going in to Yellowstone from that point was magnificent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but grossly overprice

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Nice bedding, comfortable rooms. Pool and hot tub.
Cons: They could show some consideration for current guests. This would improve their revenue and leave their guests with a sense of respect.
This is a nice hotel, perhaps one of the best in Cody, but it is still just a upscale Motel 6 on the outskirts of town with views of parking lots.. There is no help with your luggage, only one person staffing the desk. Normally I don't care except that I was charged $250/night! I've paid that kind of money before for a hotel, but they were on the Kona coast of Hawaii with large estates, beautiful landscaping, top notch staff. It gets better....the night I stayed there was June 30. We decided to extend a day and go to the rodeo and I asked about staying another night. They bumped the price up $75 for the second night to over $300! This was because July 1 was the start of peak season. I pointed out that I was already there and just wanted to extend. No deal they wanted to gouge me for over $300! Most hotels are happy to extend at the same rate, some will even give you a multi day LOWER price. I've never encountered a hotel that bumps the rate up and will offer no courtesy extension. We moved out to the Ponderosa campground, where we had a very pleasant night near the river for only $30. Good change but it was a pain to pack up and move for one night. I wouldnt stay at this hotel again. It was grossly overpriced at $250/night and their bump up to over $300 was just price gouging. I stopped there after the rodeo to see how their price bump was working for them. The clerk told me that there were "plenty of rooms". Kicked out a willing guest and got a vacant room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in Nähe des Cody Rodeos

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Die aufgeregten Schreie der Zuschauer vom Rodeos kann man bei Einbruch der Dunkelheit vom Balkon hören.
Cons: Das Hotel scheint Buchungsbedingungen abweichend von der Expedia-Webseite zu haben, bitte nachforschen.
Location: In der Nähe gibt es Restaurants (die meist gegen 22:00 Uhr schließen), Museum und Rodeo.
Tolles Hotel, große Zimmer und super Ambiente. Zahlungsablauf und Service wiesen allerdings Schwächen auf. Nach der Buchung hatte ich laut Expedia-Webseite und (auf Nachfragen) deren Kunden Service auf eine direkte Abbuchung gewartet. Eine E-Mail an das Hotel blieb unbeantwortet. Am Telefon wurde aber meine Buchung bestätigt und bezahlt vor Ort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Awesome Hotel and Area!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
You must stay here if you are traveling and sightseeing in the Northwest part of Wyoming! Crystal, the breakfast hostess is an awesome tour guide! She is a huge asset to The Cody and a big help to travelers! The hotel is clean, comfortable and beautiful! It is located near the Cody Nite Rodeo that is a MUST! Loved or stay in Cody and we will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Wyoming

On our way to Yellowstone

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Location: Old Trail Town was a quick walk across the highway. Jeremiah Johnson is buried there. We love breweries, and Pat O'Hara's for dinner was great!
Loved this hotel, it's super clean and very modern with an old west appeal. The staff was attentive, friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The room is comfortable and big. The stuff is polite. If the breakfast has more choices, it would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Excellent Hotel. Don't make me submit more! I don't normally leave reviews. Now that I've started, I can't leave without leaving more text in this field. I won't submit another review!