Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Clean, quiet room. Nice Samsung flat screen. Comfortable bed. Nice pool and hot tub! Free breakfast buffet, although the breakfast room needs a deep cleaning badly. I would definitely stay here again, very pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hot bath ,pool, location and service were really good. Break fast also really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel close to East Entrance of Yellowstone

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable cosy rooms and location close to Yellowstone
Cons: Would like it if there was microwave in room.
Location: Yellowstone East Entrance is 20 mins drive from the hotel and Cody is also 20 mins drive on the other side.
Liked the hotel and location which is close to Yellowstone east entrance. The amenities at the hotel are excellent. Liked the individual cottage style rooms which are private and cosy. Definitely a excellent bet for anyone planning for Yellowstone visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario California

Very nice hotel...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The area it is located at. It is secluded from all noise and right next to the road.
Cons: The WIFI service is weak and intermittent.
Location: Very appropriate to visit Yellowstone and Cody Wyoming.
The rooms are comfortable and clean and the included breakfast was excellent. It is a bit of a drive to Yellowstone our main destination but overall it is excellent for the price. The only negative note is that the WIFI service was slow and intermittent at some times. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay at a quite and comfortable hotel near Yellowstone National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

One's opinion

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Coming out of the East gate of Yellowstone we did not have to drive as far as we thought originally.
Cons: Thicker walls. The neighbors next store had the TV on all night which made for restless nights sleep.
This was a 2 night stay. We utilized the location to go back into Yellowstone. It actually is not in Cody which surprised us. It is about 15 miles outside of Cody, Beautiful surrounding. Good breakfast and freindly faces to serve you. No attitude. Enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Found the Yellowstone Valley Inn very nice and comfortable for a one night stay for our family (2 adults, 2 kids, ages 5 and 7). We stayed in a cabin with 2 queens and were very comfortable. Plenty of room and good size bathroom. I wasn't expecting much when we pulled in however, upon first sight of our room, I found nothing to complain about. The ONLY complaint was the shower in the bathroom. It was the size of a motor home shower. Please update before we stay again!!! The location was great for our way into Yellowstone the next day. The people were very pleasant and friendly (staff and other guests). There was a small playground area that our boys played on for over an hour. A few other families with kids were around so is family friendly. The outdoor pool was clean although a bit cold as is not heated. There is a hot tub (indoor) but we did not use. We ate dinner at the restaurant and was very reasonable and tasted great. Our waitress was awesome, telling Cowboy stories to the kids. The breakfast was included and was very good. We will be back our next time through Cody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Lovely location great food polite and courteous

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Close to Yellowstone and dam,knowledgeable about area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rugged and nice

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We only stayed one night as we were passing through but the staff was very friendly. There was a breakfast buffet that was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin in the mountain valley near Yellowstone

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was so friendly, courteous and helpful.
I was very impressed with the friendly and courteous staff. The breakfast was delicious! The attendant at the desk was extremely helpful in helping our family plan our daily plans and agenda at Yellowstone. The staff were truly amazing. The laundry facilities were clean and worked well. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Yellowstone Valley Inn, Hotel Management
We appreciate your very kind comments, and are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. It is our goal to assist our guests in all ways possible. We hope you will be able to visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Iowa

Family vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was very polite and helpful. We got free breakfast with our stay each morning (an excellent breakfast by the way). Location was perfect for us.
Cons: water pressure on the showers was too low
Location: The place is between Yellowstone National Park and Cody WY. There are several horse riding operations near by. The scenery is beautiful,
The location of the place was perfect for our purposes. The staff were some of the nicest people you would ever want to meet. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Yellowstone Valley Inn, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you with us, and invite you back anytime!