Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very near to east gate of Yellowstone

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Nice hotel to stay overnight if you are visiting Yellowstone national park as its just 30 miles away from the gate. The location is cool, breakfast is good, staff is friendly. Downside is slightly overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise Idaho

Nice place in the Yellowstone Valley!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, atmosphere, Saloon.
Location: Yellowstone National Park about 30 minutes west. Buffalo Bill museum about 30 minutes East.
Loved the atmosphere and the cowboys theme. Lovely cabins, small rooms, but cozy and comfortable beds. Nice restaurant with good food and even a saloon for some libations and entertainment. Didn't get a chance to check out the heated pool or the hot tub, but those are there too. Great breakfast buffet for free with your stay, eggs, bacon, sausage, hot cakes, biscuits and gravy and hash browns, yummy. Very nice staff! Room walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors, that was about the only downside. Free WiFi and Cable TV. Beautiful scenery. We plan on staying here again on our next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom between Cody and Yellowstone

Great Place

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Perfect stop to visit Cody or Yellowstone. Breakfast included and biscuits almost floated off-great. Staff really looks after you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolynfrom Ontario, Canada

Quaint

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint about this hotel is the decor is a little dated and the lighting a bit dim. Quaint little cottages. The buffet breakfast was excellent and great hospitality to start off our morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kellyfrom DC

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are so nice and sweet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Clean, quiet room. Nice Samsung flat screen. Comfortable bed. Nice pool and hot tub! Free breakfast buffet, although the breakfast room needs a deep cleaning badly. I would definitely stay here again, very pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hot bath ,pool, location and service were really good. Break fast also really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great hotel close to East Entrance of Yellowstone

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable cosy rooms and location close to Yellowstone
Cons: Would like it if there was microwave in room.
Location: Yellowstone East Entrance is 20 mins drive from the hotel and Cody is also 20 mins drive on the other side.
Liked the hotel and location which is close to Yellowstone east entrance. The amenities at the hotel are excellent. Liked the individual cottage style rooms which are private and cosy. Definitely a excellent bet for anyone planning for Yellowstone visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario California

Very nice hotel...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The area it is located at. It is secluded from all noise and right next to the road.
Cons: The WIFI service is weak and intermittent.
Location: Very appropriate to visit Yellowstone and Cody Wyoming.
The rooms are comfortable and clean and the included breakfast was excellent. It is a bit of a drive to Yellowstone our main destination but overall it is excellent for the price. The only negative note is that the WIFI service was slow and intermittent at some times. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay at a quite and comfortable hotel near Yellowstone National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Weidongfrom China

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
People of the inn are nice. Room is not that big but suitable for sleeping. Close to the east entrance of Yellowstone. I do like the wood-made style of this inn. Free breakfast is simple but good for the price.