Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel handy for the highway

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Nice hotel handy for the highway with a courtesy bus to the pleasures of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and location, friendly staff
Cons: as is typical of the type of unit, the air conditioner was noisy, but I have found that to be a common issue with the style of unit.
Location: Close to the downtown area, and the waterfront, could not be easier to get to and from the highways.
We decided to visit Coeur d" Alene Idaho after reading about the area and scenery. We were intent on spending 2 nights, and taking our two dogs with us. After reviewing a number of different hotels, I decided that this was the best choice, based on price and location. When we arrived, the front desk clerk immediately upgraded us to a King size room, feeling that I would be much more comfortable due to my height (6ft 7in), even though we had booked and paid through Expedia, and did not charge us any additional fee. The room was very spacious, and clean, the restaurant on site was excellent, both for dinner the first night, and the breakfast buffet each morning. We also made use of the pool, and found it to be a good size, and well kept. The overall experience was very enjoyable, and we would absolutely stay there again. Great staff, easy access from the highways, and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent buffet breakfast, provided early enough so early risers could partake.
Quick trip on a busy weekend but everything was perfect and the staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

A very nice and well maintained facility.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean and updated facility. Nice pool.
Cons: I would like to have seen someone at the desk that was a little more friendly. The consistency of the food for the buffet was not that great.
Location: LOTS of shopping! Pretty much anything you want to buy is nearby. Lots of restaurants and plenty to do for the family.
The only negative comments I have is that the free breakfast was just 'okay' (their coffee in both the room and the buffet was terrible) and that the desk clerk was not very upbeat. This trip was planned for my family to go to Silverwood theme park and the hotel is a bit of a distance (half an hour). The commute is fine, but in retrospect, we probably would have chosen something closer. This hotel is a little more geared for the businessman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel with amenities

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We have relatives in the area and it was a great place to swim with the grand children and close to good restaurants for meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and safe

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: breakfast - rotate menu, and label food including ingredients.
Location: good location, close to Coeur D'Alene downtown and Silverwood theme park
room was clean and staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay, would recommend to our friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very pleasantly suprised that this hotel was so quiet considering it's location to busy roadways. Only delay was that expedia states a 3pm check in but the hotel check in is not guaranteed until 4pm. Staff was friendly, polite and very helpful. Great breakfast buffet as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Personnel friendly and go the extra mile. Breakfast was in an enjoyable environment and was very good.
Cons: Close the motel when doing construction.
Parking area torn up for construction. Hammering started around 8:0 AM. Neither of the ice machines worked. Elevator did not work. Breakfast and personnel were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, close to Silverwood

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great hotel that was close to Silverwood. The staff was amazing and te restaurant was AMAZING! We had dinner and the continental breakfast was great!!
2 out of 5
by Candice from Santa Cruz,Ca

Never Again

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: The beds were hard, only one little thrash can and only one mirror in the bathroom and dark entry way.
I made and paid reservations on line. I was not aware that the hotel was being remodeled, which in itself is fine but the parking lot and entry was torn up and I felt it was dangerous as it was left for the night. The young lady at reception was pleasant, I requested two beds and on the first floor as I had just driven ten hours and did not want to haul my things upstairs as there is no elevator. I ended up on the second floor near the stairs. The room was quiet and clean but the beds were not to comfortable. The real problem was that they started hammering and power drilling at 7:45 right next to the room. I was extremely disappointed at being woken up by all this noise, I called the front desk and was greeted by a rude woman. She said that was the way it was and we could move.I must not of heard correctly when checking in about the hours of breakfast because my grandson when down at 9:45 and the same rude person told him " You are twenty minutes late " She did not offer him anything cold like fruit or yogurt ,nothing at all. I went down to change rooms I asked why the night person put us next to the construction and she said they were full, well if they were full then how was it that she offered a different room at 7:45 ? The room was fine but my grandson was very concerned that the entry door was not locked at night, there was a lock but it was not in use. All in all it was a bad stay.