Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quite disappointing

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The people who work there are very pleasant and easy to deal with.
Smells heavily of chlorine, room deodorizers overpowering not even masking the smell. Carpet felt wet to the bare feet. People working in the facility were really nice but the facility should have some tender loving care and upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: French fries spilled at the top of stairs and they sat there quite a while before they were picked up.
We only slept here one night so really not much to tell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Coveniently located just up the road from downtown Coeur D'Alene, easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nice enough place. Close to all amenities. Staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and well located

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel is a bit outdated but well maintained and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel, fine for a short stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: As mentioned, the staff. And it was nice to have lemonade and popcorn in the lobby!
We came to Coeur d'Alene for a couple of days to ride our bikes on the Ironman course. We hadn't been to town for ten years, and were pleasantly surprised at how nice everything is - across the street from the hotel there's a new mall/restaurant complex with walking/cycling trails and lovely housing by the river, and a nice lagoon area. Very happy to spend time there. The hotel is basic but clean and up to date, a fitness area (which we didn't see) and a hot tub. It's right on Northwest Blvd, so we were worried our room would be noisy from traffic, but nothing kept us up at night. Breakfast is included, but be warned that the breakfast room gets pretty crowded with families at around 8 a.m., so you may have to eat in your room. Decent breakfast, good oatmeal. I think the biggest asset of the hotel is its employees. Without question, all of the staff were pleasant and very helpful, extremely nice people. Hotel owners, take note!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amboy, WA

Close to Lake Coeur d'Alene

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable, quiet. Enjoyed the morning breakfast and evening cookies.
Location: Close to downtown, shopping, restaurants, theater, easy freeway access.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were adequate and comfortable. There is a hot tub spa but no swimming pool. No elevator to second level but staff offered to help with luggage if needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Average motel, weird odour, mysterious charge

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Decent location, off the highway, near food and supermart.
Cons: Room odour. Mysterious charge without explanation.
Location: Winco supermart is great, cheap and great selection.
I never give bad reviews, this is a first. I was going to give it a 3 star rating because this is quite an average motel and the price to performance ratio is within expectations. But the room had a very weird smell. Funny cos they made many emphasis including placing signs in rooms stating that the rooms are non smoking, it smelt to me like someone else did smoke here and they used some awful smelling chemicals to remove that odour. Either that or that comes from the stuff they use to seal the wood furniture surfaces. What really tipped me off was when I saw an additional $5 charge on my credit card. There was no explanation no email to inform me what this was for. I know this amount is not a big deal at all or perhaps there is a perfectly good explanations for this but some kind of explanation/email informing would be good before proceeding to make a charge? Given that this is such a small amount I don't think I would bother to make an international call to make a fuss but I am not too happy with merchants that go around charging extra fees without informing the customers first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lora from California

Great deal for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: We loved that they left a form in the room asking if there was anything that needed repairing in the room!
Location: Just 2 miles from Coeur d'Alene's fabulous marina and renovated downtown.
Very accommodating staff; nice little extras; terrific location for tourists!