Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Meridian ID

Convenient location for what we needed.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Nice clean and comfortable room. Resonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayde from White Bird, Idaho

Nice hotel close to activities and services

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: proximity to areas we planned to visit.
Cons: hotel answering phone when calls were placed
Location: Near all tourist amenities
Everything went well. Staff was pleasant and helpful and the stay met all our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wade from Grangeville, Idaho

Nice hotel close to food and services.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: proximity to food, stores, and services.
Location: Near the freeway and services. Not far from downtown Coeur d'Alene Lake and many nice restaurants.
The hotel was perfect for our needs. We would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Experience at GuestHouse

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location: Went to a wedding reception at the Avon Golf Course
The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the continental breakfast was simple and good. You can hear your neighbors, but it's not that bad. The price is awesome. Will definitely be staying here again. This hotel is centrally located for various kinds of shopping & eating out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crystal from pasco wa

Great room for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I was very pleased with the room considering I paid such a low price. Room was clean and pretty nice. Staff was nice and room was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOYce from Burbank

Highway close-Close to downtown Coeur d'Alene.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: Appliances
Location: Close to downtown/lake. Freeway friendly. Near Kroc center and great places to eat (i.e. Elmers:)
The staff at the Guesthouse Inn has been very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. The room is clean and very economical. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

got the job done

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, clean, convenient location, friendly staff
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah Davis from Moyie Springs, ID

Don't Run Fans where food is served

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had-had a flood and but where food was concerned they hlet the fans run and blow dirt all over everything. This is unacceptable. I will not stay there again. I asked the manager in the morning if we could get some fresh coffee and 30 min later it was still not made. Not a very good place.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you Debra for your comments and concern. Yes, we did have a pipe break due to our extreme cold temperatures for two months which created a flood in the lobby. We did have the fans turned off during breakfast until the very end when we started cleaning up. Due to the flood, it did catch our staff off guard not knowing exactly what to do to remedy the situation as well as make our guests comfortable. I would like to give my staff proper training on this situation, but let’s hope this doesn’t happen by every 30 years. Was your room comfortable and clean?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Montana

A place to lay your head...

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to take a gamble on this hotel (via internet) based on price and location, and it probably was a gamble we lost. The hotel had recently flooded, and all floors of the hotel were in stages of disrepair to some degree, including the lobby/breakfast bar (no carpets, sheetrock and insulation and other water damaged items just piled in the hallways). There were few other guests there but was still very noisy with all the fans going. The cable TV didn't work well, the room heating system also malfunctioned. The access door on the back of the building was broken, allowing anyone in at any time. The personnel we interacted with were nice but offered no "warning" of the hotel condition prior to arrival and minimal compensation in sleeping/eating breakfast during the stay. The room was clean and the bed was not too bad for comfort, so it was at best just a place to lay our heads.